Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by croisile from Paris

By the beach in Essaouira !

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel is very well situated directly by the sea and 10 mn away from the Medina , so easy to walk everywhere , private beach, rooms are really nice and big, you need to pay a charge if you want a room with a see view, if not you can enjoy the terrace by the sea, and they have a private beach as well. Very good value for the price. The elevator was down for 3 days , but i guess it happens. The staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast correct. The indoor swimming pool correct. All in all i will greatly recommand this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcel from Stavanger

kjempe bra Hotel, veldig nær stranden.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Bra Hotel, rommet var bra, frokost litt for mye søtsaker, veldig naer stranden, bra for surfing. På marked kan du kjøpe ting lagt av Thuya.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erlangen

eigentlich ein nettes Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Die Lage zur Altstadt
Cons: korrektere Informationen über das Hotel, z.B. dass es keine Möglichkeit gibt am Pool die Sonne zu genießen, dass es eine europäischen TV-Programme gib
Location: Das Hotel liegt günstig zum Strand und der wunderschönen Altstadt-so dass man diese wirklich genießen kann.
Nach drei Wochen in Marokko, war dies mit Abstand das Hotel mit den schlechtesten, unmotiviertesten Mitarbeitern. Frühstück ab 7.30, in Info im Zimmer ab 7.00, kostenlose Parkplätze- es gab nur einige wenige, das waren dann Abstellmöglichkeiten am Strassenrand, nur Indoorpool, keine Möglichkeiten den Abend draußen zu genießen, große Ankündigung Sat-TV , aber nur arabische Programme sowie ein frz. Kanal. Licht mit Bewegungsmelder so kurz, das die Zeit vom Fahrstuhl nicht ausreichte um die Zimmertüre zu erreichen und zu öffnen, Manager war nie zu sprechen bzw. war angeblich nie da. Nie gab es ein "tut mir leid" oder ähnliches! Der einzige Aufzug wird häufig durch den Gepäcktransport für Gruppen blockiert. In nahezu allen Hotels und Restaurants wird in diesem internationalen Ferienort Wein angeboten, nicht in diesem Hotel, sollte man daher mitteilen-klar kein Problem in einem arabischen Land dessen Sitten man selbstverständlich respektiert, aber .....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from groningen

Leuk hotel hoor maar saai , ligging prima.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel is goed , schoon etc. Maar door het ontbreken van een terras of bar wat saai. Hotelpersoneel was ook bijzonder verveeld aanwezig. Was soms wat irritant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
Great location and nice, clean hotel. Our light was broken so it was quite dark in the room until we got into the middle of the room. We didn't have a beach side balcony but the room was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanna and Tim from London

Nice Hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Really nice hotel, friendly staff and good facilities, only complaint is that the pool was absolutely freezing and there was no way you could go in it. Just opposite the beach and 500m from the old town medina of Essaouira the location is great. Essouira is fantastic and hence we didn't spend a lot if time in the hotel but watching the sunset from our balcony was priceless (the upgrade to a room with a balcony did have a price tho). All in all a very nice hotel with good value for money in a lovely working fishing town.
2 out of 5
by Christian from Aourir

Tres decevant!

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Vue mer
Cons: Politique de prix à revoir avec les reservations faites sur votre site. petit dejeuner. Odeur dans les chambres.
Location: Près de la plage et du centre historique d"Essaouira
L'interet de cet hotel est d'avoir des chambres avec balcon sur la plage. Lorsque nous sommes arrivés on nous installe dans une chambre sur le côté avec vue sur terrains vagues! pour obtenir une chambre vue mer il faut ajouter 280 DHS ce qui rend le prix de la chambre beaucoup plus cher que sans reservation préalable (et ceci sans facture!). Odeur nauséabonde dans les salles de bains. Petit dej mediocre, beurre rance etc.. A déconseiller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rebecca from Toronto

Great hotel, wonderful service

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great. The staff were outstanding, very helpful. The location is great if you want to be slightly removed from the medina, close to the beautiful beach. Breakfast was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel experience

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: its size and convenience to main attractions
Cons: staff could be more proactive with informing guests of access to hotel's beach loungers and private beach
Location: visit the town of Essouria with its quaint winding streets and small shops,go for a camel or horse ride along the beach, go surfing or wind surfing
this hotel is quiet small and with good access to the local beaches+
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in Strandnähe und nah der Medina

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Angenehmer Aufenthalt, alles bestens, Hotel ist sehr französisch geprägt