Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Beautifully designed inside and out.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: See above, aesthetics and comfort.
Cons: A bottle of water put in each room every day. Freshly squeezed orange juice (as Morocco is famous for it's oranges). Cheaper or free shuttle taxi
Location: Essaouira was excellent, massive beach, lots of places to eat, authentic crafts to buy, clean and beautiful.
Beautifully designed hotel in it's own botanical gardens, the interior has obviously had an interior designers touch. Friendly guests and staff. There was some odd rules with regard to when you could order food and a snack menu would have been useful for times when you didn't want a full-meal as English wasn't spoken fluently and we had trouble requesting this sort of thing. Breakfast was plentiful although all the juices were out of cartons and not fresh as in other hotels we've stayed at in morrocco. The chef was excellent at cakes, bread and desserts. Heated outdoor kids pool was brilliant and very popular. Rooms were lovely, authentic, a bit dark but comfortable beds and duvets etc. A bottle of water placed in the room on arrival was not replaced again and we were told we would have to pay for more, slightly annoying as we were brushing our teeth with bottled water to be safe. 3 kids and us never had any issues with dodgy tummy I might add. Due to it's location and expense of their own taxi into Essaouira we only went in twice and so felt abit stuck at times. At night, a fantastic huge indoor fireplace and comfy seating area with board games was very popular with families with kids Cocktails were lovely, especially recommend the strawberry mojito with lots of fresh strawberries. (the virgin one for kids too).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Odile from Rabat

Bonne surprise

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Un petit Riad un peu caché et perdu dans la campagne à une dizaine de km d'Essaouira mais dont le calme est assuré. L’accueil est vraiment très sympathique, le cadre idyllique, les chambres très confortables et le restaurant attenant à l’hôtel vraiment excellent. Bref, un lieu a recommander vraiment...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel and Food .. Beautiful setting

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Everything ... Lovely bed sheets n pillows ... Amazing smelling products in room lovely swimming pool infinity great breakfast and food fantastic
Cons: Nothing
Location: Set away from town ... So get more for your money but it was very reasonable especialy at new year high season Quad biking in Essouria Brilliant
Amazingly lovely hotel about 15 mins drive ( in our hire car ) to Essouria town which was great as the hotel was very special ... Like in a magazine ... Exclusive ... No TV mini bar or entertainment ... Beautiful log fires amazing food fabulous soap bath cream and shower gels provided staff are wonderfull and absolutely would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This hotel has been put together in a most thoughtful and delightful design. The gardens are beautiful and add such a contrast to the arid countryside surrounding. The staff were very helpful and knowledgable especially when booking local services such as watersports equipment and local restaurants; you don't actually need to eat out because food is so excellent too! However, I would go into Essaouira to experience the fish feasts available. Again getting in and out of town was easily organised via the hotel. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bouyer from Lyon

Belle endroit

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
L'hôtel est un havre de paix. Le personnel est souriant. Toutefois l'ensemble des prestations ne sont pas au niveau du prix et standing supposé de l'hôtel. Belle adresse pour un séjour ou l'on souhaite se reposer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jem from Singapour

cadre magnifique et reposant

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Après avoir dormi dans un riad avec une literie inconfortable et dure, nous avions l'impression de dormir sur un nuage au jardin des Douars.
Cons: La connexion Internet à l'hôtel est instable voire quasi inexistante.
L'hôtel est situé à 15mn en voiture d'Essouira. Il est en retrait de la route principale mais le chemin pour s'y rendre est indiqué par des panneaux. Nous ne savions pas ce à quoi nous attendre car la route se transforme en chemin non goudronné. Mais, une fois sur place, nous étions ravis. L'hôtel inspirait le calme et la sérénité. Le personnel est très accueillant, présent mais non invasif. Le décor y est magnifique avec un grand jardin. Dès les premières minutes, nous étions conquis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Famille ELHAIL from Nimes

Jardin des Douars.

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: Tout
Hotel à l'écart d'Essaouira, très calme et reposant. Superbe ambiance, et personnel au petit soin. Nous y reviendrions avec plaisir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Marrakech

Havre de paix

Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels
Maison d'hôtes très bien aménagée. Chambres vastes, à la décoration de très bon goût. Cuisine familiale délicate et hammam irréprovhable. Un très bel endroit à recommander vivement, que l'on soit seul, en couple ou en famille.