Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Splendid,tranquil surroundings, stunning sea views

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Beachfront position, proximity to medina and fishing port.
Cons: Wider range of more competitive prices for snacks and drinks. Taxi service rather than expensive private car hire to Essouira airport. Transport could
Location: Vast, white sandy beach for walking, running, camels and water sports. Medina for historic interest, mostly hassle-free shopping and delicious food.
Comfortable and quiet, pleasant staff and friendly service. Lovely pool in courtyard. Room only so mostly ate out on the seafront or in the medina where we were spoilt for choice. Had delicious fresh fish in hotel beach restaurant, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tel aviv

Excellent bedding close to beach and main

Posted May 29, 2015
Very good location , very good service , go there I was in all others and nothing come close , Internet should be better all the rest are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Super hôtel

Posted May 22, 2015
Nous avons passé un très bon séjour, l'hôtel est très bien situé, juste en face de la mer avec plage privatisée, à quelques minutes à pieds du centre de la médina. Chambre très belle et propre. Personnel accueillant, à recommander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Hotel was everything we were looking for. Within walking distance to the markets and the beach it was excellent. The room and hotel are of great quality. The pool area was the best we've had access to in all the places we've stayed in Morocco. The only complaint was the lack of air conditioning in the room. It was there but never cooled the room past 75 degrees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value nice hotel with friendly team

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location to the Medina and nice pool area
Cons: Service could be improved, and English also
Location: The Medina is a great tour oppotunity, beach is close but a bit hazardous for familes as lots of kite surfing and surfing. Fish market excellent.
Slow service and had to ask repeatedly before the team brought what was asked for. Possibly language barrier, mainly French speakers English did not seem to be understood very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Accueillant déco sympa mais qq détails à améliorer

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, la décoration et la piscine extérieure chauffée.
Cons: Salle de bains à rénover. Pas de pression d'eau dans la douche Isolation des chambres, on entend tous les bruits du couloir et chambres avoisinantes
Location: Idéalement situé, face à la plage et à quelques minutes à pied de la médina, des remparts et du port de pêche qui sont les principales attractions
Il faut traverser la rue pour se rendre à la plage mais l'hôtel a une position privilégiée, très proche de la médina, des remparts et du port de pêche. La piscine intérieure est en accès libre de 19h à 21h seulement. Elle est limitée en taille et les jets massant n'étaient pas en fonction quand j'ai voulu m'y rendre. Personnel très accueillant, souriant et serviable. Chambre ok sauf l'isolation et la salle de bains qui n'est pas à la hauteur du reste de la prestation. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas non plus à la hauteur du tarif (15 €) et mériterait d'être plus diversifié. L'emplacement (face à la plage) ne proposant pas d'hôtel très haut de gamme, j'aurais préféré payer un peu plus cher pour une prestation un peu plus élevée.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Séjour agréable

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Séjour agréable hôtel bien situé et confortable les équipements des chambres sont vieillissants La salle de bain notamment avec une robinetterie qui vous reste dans la main Une douche qui a été remplacée par un modèle qui ne correspond pas à l Installation existante Besoin d un petit coup de jeune
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Location: Highly recommend an afternoon quad biking and horse riding across the beach and dunes - we used Ranch Diabat.
Super hotel with an ideal location near to the beach and the Medina. Has its own comfortable private area on the beach and also offers transfers to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Near the beach and near the Medina in Essaouira

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool. Also, the proximity to the beach, the port and the Medina.
Cons: The people at the entrance should accept that travellers can arrive with their luggage in a carriage handled by poor people helping guests
We were there for 3 nights. The pool in the enter of the hotel is very nice. The room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mayumifrom Switzerland

Recomendable Family Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice Hotel in Essaouira, good situated between the Beach and Medina. Comfortable clean rooms, family friendly. Unfortunately our kids got sick and we had to call a doctor which came within 30min at 22h pm, later staff from hotel picked up medicine for us at the pharmacy. Thank you so much! Very professional and kind personal, helpful all the time. The only minus was that the indoor pool is closed during the day and only open from 7-9pm.