Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Good value nice hotel with friendly team

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location to the Medina and nice pool area
Cons: Service could be improved, and English also
Location: The Medina is a great tour oppotunity, beach is close but a bit hazardous for familes as lots of kite surfing and surfing. Fish market excellent.
Slow service and had to ask repeatedly before the team brought what was asked for. Possibly language barrier, mainly French speakers English did not seem to be understood very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Accueillant déco sympa mais qq détails à améliorer

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: L'accueil, la décoration et la piscine extérieure chauffée.
Cons: Salle de bains à rénover. Pas de pression d'eau dans la douche Isolation des chambres, on entend tous les bruits du couloir et chambres avoisinantes
Location: Idéalement situé, face à la plage et à quelques minutes à pied de la médina, des remparts et du port de pêche qui sont les principales attractions
Il faut traverser la rue pour se rendre à la plage mais l'hôtel a une position privilégiée, très proche de la médina, des remparts et du port de pêche. La piscine intérieure est en accès libre de 19h à 21h seulement. Elle est limitée en taille et les jets massant n'étaient pas en fonction quand j'ai voulu m'y rendre. Personnel très accueillant, souriant et serviable. Chambre ok sauf l'isolation et la salle de bains qui n'est pas à la hauteur du reste de la prestation. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas non plus à la hauteur du tarif (15 €) et mériterait d'être plus diversifié. L'emplacement (face à la plage) ne proposant pas d'hôtel très haut de gamme, j'aurais préféré payer un peu plus cher pour une prestation un peu plus élevée.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Séjour agréable

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Séjour agréable hôtel bien situé et confortable les équipements des chambres sont vieillissants La salle de bain notamment avec une robinetterie qui vous reste dans la main Une douche qui a été remplacée par un modèle qui ne correspond pas à l Installation existante Besoin d un petit coup de jeune
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Location: Highly recommend an afternoon quad biking and horse riding across the beach and dunes - we used Ranch Diabat.
Super hotel with an ideal location near to the beach and the Medina. Has its own comfortable private area on the beach and also offers transfers to and from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, Canada

Near the beach and near the Medina in Essaouira

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool. Also, the proximity to the beach, the port and the Medina.
Cons: The people at the entrance should accept that travellers can arrive with their luggage in a carriage handled by poor people helping guests
We were there for 3 nights. The pool in the enter of the hotel is very nice. The room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Beautiful seaside hotel 5 min walk from medina

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Got sea view room and was with it. The interior is beautifully decorated. The spa/hammam very nice but I found prices a tad high for Morocco. I had a massage. Was ok, not mind blowing. Breakfast included was decent buffet. The location is perfect. They have parking which is fabulous. Staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix and Boston

First Class stay for spur of the moment getaway!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was outstanding. Hamza, Lubna especially and Keltoum who arranged to have gluten free bread baked for me at breakfast! Miriam great at Spa!
Location: Short walk to everything!
Stayed 2 nights during the week. Beautiful elegant and understated hotel. Were welcomed the first night to a lovely cocktail party in the comfortable seating area near the bar. Delicious tasty treats, wine, cocktails and non alcohol options. Conducive to meeting other guests and joined some women from the UK for dinner! Staff gracious and helpful. Many spoke English and French as well. We are two friends traveling and it is often difficult to get rooms with two beds. Not so here! The beds were so comfortable I wanted to buy the bedding. Both down and non down pillows. The duvet covers were crisply ironed and were so soft. The highest quality cotton percale And an amazing thread count! Everyone was talking about how they wanted to stay in bed! The hotel manager was welcoming and was kind to his staff. We dined at the restaurant one evening and did not want a heavy meal and were wary of perhaps limited choices. Not so! The charming waiter Hamza assisted us. We chose a steaming hot bowl of Moroccan lentil soup followed by a delicious, fresh, salad of greens and various diced fresh vegetables with amazing enormous capers that were so tasty! The dressing was with argon oil and was sweet and delicate with maybe a hint of citrus. Hamza also suggested a red wine that was divine (made in Essaouaira region). We had deserts that were so artistic and showed well deserved pride. It was the best meal we have had in Morocco thus far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast USA

5 Star on Beach Walk to Town

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The steam room and indoor warm salt water pool were wonderful. Attentive professional staff. Attractive decor.
Cons: Allow guests free access to the indoor salt water pool from 8 am until 11 pm.
Location: Right on beach. Private beach enclosure so no one can bother you. Safe. Secure. Easy walk to fishing port, medina and fort.
I left the Overseas Adventure Tour to heal after suffering 15 days in their substandard hotels and mean people in the tour group. Le Medina had a lovely managers cocktail party where I met wonderful guests from Europe. Best service in Morocco. My room had courtyard balcony overlooking pool. 207 back of building. Quiet. Large. Bright. Modern. Everything worked. Just what I needed to recover from OAT abuse.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isaac Rodrigofrom México

Mala experiencia y staff mal educado

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mal servicio del hotel. El personal nada amable y poco profesional. Una ofensa el manejo de este hotel para lo que ofrece. No volvería