Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Meerblick garantiert

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Super Riad, unsere Suite mit direktem Meerblick traumhaft, die Bilder des Riad sprechen für sich. RIAD ist direkt in der City. Riad ist nur zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vitrolles

Surclassé

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Ayant reserver 2 chambres standard premiere bonne surprise nous sommes surclassé en suite et la seconde en mini suite, l'hotel situe dans la medina n'est pas tres facile d'acces mais des porteurs de valise a 20 dh vous guideront dans le dédale des ruelles sinon rien a redire je conseil vivement la chambre avec vue sur l'ocean splendide...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Central Riad close to souks & sea.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
A lovely Riad, tucked away down one of the winding alleyways of the medina. The rooms are spread over five floors. Our room had a great sea view, good decor,tv, safe & comfortable bed. The bathroom let it down, needed a bit of maintenance; broken towel rail & bin. The shower flooded the bathroom floor within minutes of being turned on, as there was no lip on the showerbase. Breakfast is served on the top floor of the riad so you can enjoy the panoramic views of the sea while you eat. Its a set menu of boiled egg, bread rolls, pain au chocolat, mini cheese, yoghurt, cake & pancakes with jam or honey. Tea/coffee, fresh orange juice and bottle of water. Very filling. There is free wifi, but you can only access the sigmal near the reception desk on the ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandonfrom San Francisco

Potential but some short-comings

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The biggest problem with Riad Mimouna was getting there. They do now provide any instructions and we had come straight from driving from the airport in Casablanca. Telling the guests what gate to park their car at would have made a huge difference with this process. It is in the Medina so no cars allowed, which would have been fine if the hotel had provided any instruction about how to get to their hotel. We eventually figured it out through hiring porters that line the medina. When we arrived the hotel welcomed us with an upgrade to a room that had a beautiful view of the ocean. The view was spectacular. The comforts of the room fell somewhat short after that. The bathroom was less than clean and the bed sheets had that ocean mustiness and humidity. Some of this may just be a reality of where the riad was located but was uncomfortable nonetheless. Overall, this hotel has tons of potential but just needs a little TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne orientalische Riad - schlechtes Frühstück

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Lage und der orientalische Stil
Cons: Das Frühstück
Location: Lage ist perfekt, mitten in der Medina und direkt am Meer.
Wir waren zum 2. Mal in der Riad und sind vom orientalischem Charme des Hauses begeistert. Die einzigen Abstriche machen wir beim Frühstück: schlechtester Kaffee und Minztee von ganz Esssouira, Orangensaft wird bei zunehmender Gästezahl mit Wasser verlängert, die Beilagen Einfallslos und nicht wechselnd. Es hat sich nach zwei Jahren nichts geändert und verbessert. Wir haben auf jedem Berbermarkt ein besseres Frühstück erhalten. Doch müssen wir erwähnen, das das Frühstück für marokkanische Verhältnisse gut ist, wenn man die 4 Sterne des Hotels vergisst.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Le plus beau point de vue de la ville

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avions la chance d'avoir une chambre avec vue sur mer et donc certainement l'un des meilleurs points de vue de toute la ville. Les vagues qui se fracassent au pied de la muraille, en à pic de la chambre, c'est juste magique. Très bien situé en plein coeur de la médina, il permet d'y faire une pause ou de venir y chercher un accessoire ou une crème solaire oubliée ;-) L'hôtel bénéficie aussi d'un accueil et d'un service exceptionnel. Seul bémol : l'isolation des fenêtres (chambre 310) qui laisse clairement passer le vent (exceptionnel) qui souffle sur la façade de l'immeuble. Humidité et souffle permanent "ambiancent' la chambre qui mériterait d'être remise à neuf de ce côté là. A essayer à tout prix (quand même !) !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by les roussfrom martinique

hotel bien situé ,les suites sont tres tres bien,

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: l'accueil , la chambre , l'ambiance cool, la gentillesse des employés
Cons: internet dans la chambre , ainsi que des verres dans la salle de bain
Accueil très agreable ,nous avons été surclassé : suite tres bien avec vue magnifique ,petit déjeuner copieux , repas plutôt moyens ,un petit défaut : internet uniquement ds les salons Séjour à Essaouira correspondant à notre attente ,interessant , contact avec la population très agreable ,ville qui vit et travaille en pleine expansion...........le coté artistique non négligeable et randos aux alentours sympathiques, mais peu nombreuses ,magnifique plage
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Essouierafrom Essouiera

Ein wunderschönes Riad in wunderbarer Lage!!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ganz besonders zu empfehlen sind die Suites mit dem barrierefreien Blick aufs Meer - atemberaubend. Ein Nachmittagstee auf der Terasse, oder einfach nur ein schlendern durch dieses amberbeduftete wunderschöne Riad.