Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from nottingham

Good hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights.Room nice and clean. Much better than usual chain hotels. Town is not so good and eating out choices are limited (unless you want Pizza). Grreat public transport service, good for travel to Essen and avoids excessive rates when shows are on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leyburn Lad from UK

Convenient for business in the area

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Found it unusual that the hotel did not open its restaurant or bar on a Thursday night. They stated the hotel is quiet on Thursdays so we do not open them!! This did however force me to find a very good Italian restaurant about 250m walk away, would certainly recomend this even if the hotel restaurant was open!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Excellant Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent value hotel, the room was spacious and very clean, staff were friendly and all spoke very good English, Breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kasia

Found the hotel by accident en route elsewhere

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel a lot - great price and helpful staff. We liked it so much we made it part of the journey back on the way home. We liked the fact that it had a proper fridge as we had lots of food for baby we had in cool bags in the car. Great value, comfy beds and not too far from the autobhan (5 mins drive) meant we will be going back again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were staying in an apartment next to the hotel. Since we were 2 adults and 2 children, we had 2 bedrooms apartment. Both bedrooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. We were very happy with this accommodation and definitely recommend to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Rezidence, Oberhausen, Germany

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were extremely pleasantly surprised at the size of the room especially for the money we paid. The hotel staff were all very pleasant, very family friendly which was of great importance to us. Breakfast also was great value for money and the restaurant again, was very family friendly. The location also was absolutely fantastic for what we wanted with the CentrO shopping centre and Sea Life Centre both a short bus ride/drive away. All in all a great value for money hotel and one I can garuntee we'll be using again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aarhus, Denmark

Excellent autobahn stopover.

Posted May 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
We stayed here purely as it is close to the motorway/autobahn half way between the two points we were travelling between. It served its function for us very well. We found it easily - off the motorway we followed the main road into the centre and the road this hotel is on is off that. Parking was easy. The room was extremely large and the bathroom was massive with both a bath and a shower. The room gave the impression of having been quite luxurious when first built although it is rather dated now. There is a kiosk directly opposite the hotel entrance that amongst other things sells wine - we bought a good bottle of Argentinian shiraz for €5. The room has a small self-catering area with a microwave etc. and wine glasses!! The television could have benefitted from some non-German channels but perhaps they don't get enough foreign visitors to justify this. The breakfast was great and we found it good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Burgbernheim

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Aug 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel war wirklich super wir sind mit 2 Kindern angereist. (1 Baby mit 8 Monaten und meine Tocheter mit 9 Jahren) Das Hotel war super sauber und das Personal echt freundlich. Das Zimmer war sehr groß und das Babybett stand auch schon bereit als wir ankamen.