Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the train station.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from B

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Very well located to train station, staff were very helpful and friendly, overall very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Germany

Decent Hotel For The Price

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent Hotel For The Price. Clean, friendly and in a decent location. Parking wasn't too bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very convenient , suited our needs perfectly

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was easy to locate, the staff were friendly and checked us in as soon as we arrived around 11am. The room was neat and had lovely modern furnishings and a modern TV - I would have preferred tea and coffee making facilities. Overall, perfect for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ade from london

nice staff, good free public transport offer

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: the reception staff were very good. the offer to travel free on public transport for the duration of stay was fantastic. hotel is clean.
Cons: I would offer free complementary water to guest every day. I would offer free internet for at least 2hrs/day. I will offer cheaper breakfast.
Location: great. lots to do with free travel.
the reception staff were very good. the offer to travel free on public transport for the duration of stay was fantastic. hotel is clean. Breakfast is expensive 12 euros/person! No free internet is disappointing. No free drinking water even on arrival. No air-conditioning making very hot when window is closed and very noisy when window is opened (traffic).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by linzzdg from Scotland

Great location, good budget hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very much like a UK Travelodge, everything you need in a budget room (except free wifi) so if you can get a cheap price this place is fine. The towels are a little threadbare, and the bathroom tiling definately needed a good going over with bleach, but overall it was a comfortable room. The hotel is just 5 mins from the train station, and the free VRR travel pass is VERY handy if you are doing any sightseeing, plus you can use it to get back to the airport after your stay if need be. Top tip - be sure to check that the reception staff issue your travel passes in the correct name and for the correct number of days, otherwise you could get caught out by ticket inspectors. Ours was mistakenly made out for 1 day only at the start of a 4 day stay, but luckily we spotted it and got it amended without problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandy and Jack from St. Petersburg, Florida

Great location to train station and stores

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Everyone there went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. All spoke English and German. Would love to stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by E & K S.

Close to train statiion

Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were told our breakfast woulk cost 9 EUR per person when in fact we werwe charged 12.50 EUR per person. Staff was friendly, wonder why such nice persons would work for such a rundown hotel. Bedding - towels and furnishings need to be replaced. Hallway carpeting was filthy to say the least. We chose this hotel mainly for location and free local transportation & restaurant. Wrong ! The restaurant was only open for breakfast and local restaurants were not open most of the time during our 6 night stay. Taxi ride to the airport was 60 Euros plus tip. Will not stay at this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Ideal for football at Schalke Veltins Arena

Posted Nov 9, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No breakfast included
Location: Central, right by the main station
Good central location, clean and modern. Cheap. Travelodge style hotel, friendly atmosphere. Was exactly what we had hoped it would be.