Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Modern hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Part of the Accor Group. The hotel and our room were up to the Mercure standard - clean and well maintained. The staff were attentive and helpful
Cons: The downside to our stay was the uncontrollable room temperature - way too hot and this at the end of October
Location: Next to the Folkswang Museum and near the Philharmonie. Fifteen minute walk from the Hbf. A short walk further on there are local shops and eateries
A pleasant stay in a modern and well located hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Requested quiet room but received noisy room facing main road. Room very hot, aircon blowing warm air only. Overall ok but poor value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle

nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: opening times of pool
Location: close to city centre and old town essen
very plesant stay with friendly staff , more than helpfull and a very warm welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, very clean, German standard

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mercure was quite satisfactory, very clean, good price, conveniently located to the meeting we were in town to attend. Only negative was the pool was only open from 7-11a, which broke my daughter's heart as we missed the window. If you choose the hotel for the pool reason, my advice would be to call the hotel directly to find out what time the pool is open. Otherwise, would definitely recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in great location to visit family and get into city centre. Rooms very clean. Beds are a little hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Warwickfrom Manchester

Great location, good facilities.

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location in the centre and within walking distance of Messe Essen. Staff are very friendly, hotel was clean and tidy with free good speed wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Spacious rooms, high quality of cleanliness. great staff.
Cons: tea/coffee making facilities in room.
great hotel. very friendly, courteous staff and spacious comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast selections. Would definitely use this hotel for my next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

November stay

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good stay at hotel. Beautiful lobby...rooms d├ęcor is odd somewhat, but overall a good place to stay. Easy parking. Fast wireless. Nice downtown location. Note: Think twice about staying here if you are travelling eastbound to Dortmund...traffic is pretty rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com