Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morayfield

Good service

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was located closeto public transport and the airport.
Location: There were some takeaways in walking distance.
Staff at the motel were very helpful. Whenever we had contact with a staff member they were friendly and did what they could to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Balnarring

It suited my purpose well

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Its easy access to Melbourne Showgrounds.
Cons: Being from the country I found the traffic noise a little off putting.
Location: I had committments at the Show each day
The motel was very comfortable & clean & close to the Melbourne Show Grounds where I needed to go each day.I
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel- bad experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel to any one, staff were quite rude and we had hotel guests sitting in the back of our ute smoking. Both nights were extremely loud with people up to all hours of the night partying with loud music. I will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dissatisfied

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was too small for a family despite being labelled a family room. Advertisement on this website is misleading as family room has a bunk bed and NOT 2 single beds but at least staff were willing to provide a rollaway for free. Treated extremely rudely by staff when calling urgent assistance number. No clean towels provided on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Intrepid Mother-of-two from Rural Victoria

Ideal family getaway

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and found the very clean, well-appointed, three-bedroom apartment ideal for travel with two small children as they had plenty of room to run around, not to mention be put to bed early. I will say an upgrade of the bathroom might be in order in the next few years, but although aging it was very clean and everything worked! Very impressed with the price, comparable with a poky single room elsewhere and we got much more. The location was perfect with ready access to public transport and various eateries - couldn't be happier, thankyou.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from UK

Last stop in Australia

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Good food in the restaurant. We were also able to get into the rooms early.
Cons: A lift would be useful to get luggage upstairs.
Location: Good location and Melbourne 20 mins on tram. Shops just up the road.
We chose this motel for its location near the airport but the bonus was that trams stopped outside and it was easy to get into town. Unfortunately, the weather was not good so the small rooms were not conducive to drying macs and umbrellas. However, overall a good choice to see Melbourne with friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Nov 18, 2013
No coffee provided, only decaf. A toaster but no plates or a knife provided. Tiny space. Door was to difficult to close. Restaurant closed on a Friday night! Won't be recommending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our dinner venue

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: We love the breakfast transfer hutches. Didn't know they still existed.
Cons: You'd have to start from scratch
Location: We went to a function at The Boathouse, hosted by Gary Mehigan
We found it to be a charming and nostalgic journey into the 1960's. it was close to where we went out for dinner and value for money.
3 out of 5
by Maz from Albury

clean but noisy

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Cons: Very noisy at night
Location: Location was good, close to nice cafes' and transport to the city
Although the room was ok, it was very noisy outside with lots of people coming and going all night. Have stay here acouple of times inthe apartments but stayed in a room this time and won't be staying again