Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel- bad experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I would not recommend this hotel to any one, staff were quite rude and we had hotel guests sitting in the back of our ute smoking. Both nights were extremely loud with people up to all hours of the night partying with loud music. I will never stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from UK

Last stop in Australia

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Good food in the restaurant. We were also able to get into the rooms early.
Cons: A lift would be useful to get luggage upstairs.
Location: Good location and Melbourne 20 mins on tram. Shops just up the road.
We chose this motel for its location near the airport but the bonus was that trams stopped outside and it was easy to get into town. Unfortunately, the weather was not good so the small rooms were not conducive to drying macs and umbrellas. However, overall a good choice to see Melbourne with friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Nov 18, 2013
No coffee provided, only decaf. A toaster but no plates or a knife provided. Tiny space. Door was to difficult to close. Restaurant closed on a Friday night! Won't be recommending.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our dinner venue

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: We love the breakfast transfer hutches. Didn't know they still existed.
Cons: You'd have to start from scratch
Location: We went to a function at The Boathouse, hosted by Gary Mehigan
We found it to be a charming and nostalgic journey into the 1960's. it was close to where we went out for dinner and value for money.
3 out of 5
by Maz from Albury

clean but noisy

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Cons: Very noisy at night
Location: Location was good, close to nice cafes' and transport to the city
Although the room was ok, it was very noisy outside with lots of people coming and going all night. Have stay here acouple of times inthe apartments but stayed in a room this time and won't be staying again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Coffs Harbour

Location Good

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: paper thin walls, loud noises when cars leaving and arriving oh and my room smelled of pee.
Location: Close to main street shops if you like walking.
The hotel room was acceptable. However, It was very noisy with other occupants and cars coming and going. The walls are thin. The reception staff were very very helpful and overall I would give the rating a 3/5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Staff were very friendly and accommodating, removing a single bed from our room so there was more space for the porta cot. They also didn't charge us for the cot as they had removed one bed from the room.
2 out of 5
by Jim from New Jersey

One step above tent camping

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: They were nice enough not to charge me when I told them the room was not as represented.
Location: 15~20 minutes from the Melbourne Airport.
This motel was NOT as anticipated based upon web research and I left the motel as soon as I saw the room. The motel looked to be circa 1960 and all furniture and fixtures dated from that era. While the room was clean, it was also tiny. The attached restaurant is only open 4 days/week (closed Fri-Sun). Room service (breakfast only) gets slipped through a box from outside the room (picture food being slipped into a prison cell). I would not recommend this motel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Canberra

Comfort and quality at the right price

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: Comfortable beds
Location: Close to the CBD without the higher price
It had the right balance between convenience and quality Vs price. The hotel's bed was comfortable, the bathroom and facilities were accommodating, and it had those accessories that I require - TV, computer friendly table, internet, iron and ironing board. Outside noises were minimal. Free car parking.
3 out of 5
by Kris from Albury

wouldn't recommend

Posted Apr 3, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: noise & run down
Location: noise
run down & in need of an upgrade. Towels had ragged edges. Walls very thin to hear our neighbours & lots of street noise