Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mildura

Reasonable motel, good location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Location. Inexpensive. Clean and comfortable. Good shower.
Cons: Place probably overdue for a refurbish.
Location: Plenty of shopping close by (walk or short drive). Despite on main road, it was quiet. DFO's short drive away.
Stayed for one night only as a couple. Good location for those travelling from the north - straight off Calder Freeway. Public transport right out the front. Shopping not far away. Room basic but clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beverly Hills, FL

Hotel close to our venue we were attending.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Close to our venue.
Cons: More space.
Location: Close to Airport and Downtown Melbourne.
Stayed only because it was close to our venue and affordable. No problems. Everything was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port Lincoln

Expedia has it listed as close to the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Not close to airport after having to pay $70 return trip (with little kids in tow) on top of room cost, bunk bed squeaked all night and reception closes early so no good for late check in, we just made it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: the staff were delightful and very friendly and helpful. The room was clean Room smell was fresh.
Cons: some of the equipment needs repair, only minor things.. the bin lid did not work, the hairdryer needs repair or replacement, the top of the hot water
It was a pleasant stay, the room was clean, fresh and the staff helpful.
4 out of 5
by Robert Scullyfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location, close to freeway
Cons: Interior could use some modernising
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay if you're on a budget

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Good value, and pretty close to the centre of Melbourne.
Cons: It could use a revamp.
Location: There was a restaurant downstairs which we hadn't seen. The motel staff sent us down the road to find a restaurant.....
We stayed a night here mid-week, and while we booked a family room, we only got a room with a double and a single bed. Our second child had to sleep on a rollaway bed which was extremely uncomfortable. The hotel is a typical 50s or 60s style hotel, and while it's clean and tidy, it is old and it could do with a major upgrade. The corridors between rooms are narrow and the parking area is very cramped. It was pretty good value, but make sure you get a room away from the main road as it would be quite noisy.
5 out of 5
by Kevin Boothfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
4 out of 5
by Tracy Albersfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious Apartment. Really close to train Station, 5 mins walk. Tram stop in front of apartments mean it's so easy to get into the city at anytime.
Cons: Some kitchenware needs replacing - Frying pans are terribly scratched, coffee cups badly stained, scourer already well used, dishwashing liquid empty.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Economical; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Pleasant; The worst things are only minor and would not stop us from staying again as it was good value and loved its easy access into the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: too far from city, transport reasonably close
Room smelt so bad l traveled back home 190 kilometers to sleep first evening.Room made me feel depressed, had to get out,, Second evening had no option but to stay. Worst hotel experience ever stayed out very late left very early in room maybe three hours.. No windows and amenities very basic
5 out of 5
by Ian Campbellfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015
Nice seeing you again Ian. Thanks for the favorable review and have a great New Year.