Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevenfrom Daventry

Great Stay and Great Rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As I have stayed there before this is an excellent stay if you are in and around Bishops Stortford area or going to Stansted Airport it makes an ideal base whilst in the area. Great rooms and a great stay all round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay at bonningtons.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over night stay as flying from stansted, nice clean guest house, convenient to get evening meal from pub close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barnsley

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much, would stay again when we travel down to Eurotunnel. The rooms were pretty, and very clean.The food from the pub across the road was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ianfrom Portsmouth

simply a nice place to stop over at.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy B&B that is as good as an airport hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good welcome. Lovely room. Parking. Lift to airport. What not to like?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steveyg1234from Daventry

fantastic service

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great all round I would stay again if im in the area again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by disappointedfrom ireland

not comfortable at all

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
a lot further from airport than stated, felt like staying in someone's garage rather than hotel room. no meals allowed in room, very damp floors, the rugs were soaking with dark green rot, put a towel over it but towel got wet with dirty stains from it, they don't "believe" in using microwaves and definately don't believe in hoovering cars- dog hair was all over their so called "shuttle", it was horrific, bed was far too soft for comfort- no bedsheets just protector set on matress!! no hotel reception, stay away!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming place to stay

Posted May 16, 2014
Parking excellent and transport to airport good and price wise good too. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nathbelfrom France

Bonne étape si vous ne voulez voir personne

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bonne prestation, nous avons été ravis de trouver un mot à notre arrivée, (car prévue très tardivement) nous indiquant la chambre et l'endroit de la clé. Le gros point négatif, est que nous n'avons vu personne le lendemain. Nous sommes allés déjeûner dans une salle où tout se passe en self, mais personne pour nous saluer. Avant de partir je suis allée à l'accueil, pour les saluer, mais j'ai trouvé porte close. Il était 10h, et les heures d'ouverture sont de 9h à 11h. Sous pretexte que l'on paie par internet, on ne voit personne.C'est très dommage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maaikefrom Terschelling

Gezellig en knus

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: De Engelse sfeer
Location: Prima tussenstop als je in Dover of Harwich met de bot aankomt en verder naar het noorden wilt reizen.
De ontvangst was allervriendelijkst, de kamer schoon en heel gezellig ingericht. Geen kille hotelkamer maar een verwelkomende sfeer. De ontbijtkamer was ook sfeervol. We gaan er zeker nog een keer heen.