Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Wickford

Good value

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, for 50 quid you cant complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by diane from south wales

Very Central., good for stopover

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
The room was basic and clean, so was the bathroom. Staff were friendly, No noises in the night., recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliet from March

Family Party

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
good rooms for the price but basic hotel which is what I expected - receptionist asked if we wanted a ground or first floor room which was nice - near to local amenities though taxi driver we booked through free phone took us long way to our party - we know as we got a lift back and took half the time so that was only disappointment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

It's had its day

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this room at short notice to see family nearby, so ordinarily I wouldn't have chosen to stay here. The room was dry and the water ran hot, but it had definitely seen better days. My feet were black from walking in the carpet and the bed sheets and towels were off colour and old. The curtains had a funny smell, but they kept the room dark. The staff were friendly, but the cooked breakfast was poor and the staff argued in front of me. The bed was comfy enough, and although worn, the towels were clean. There isn't anything around this hotel other than a very large industrial estate, but it's close to the main road and the free car park saved me haing to find something close by. I wouldn't stay there again, and I wish I only had to stay one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Easy to find

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Room close to car,reasonable price quite at night
Cons: Car park surfaces
Location: Close to all amminetties but no noise pollution
Room was clean and warm ,felt safe well lite outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Everything was ok until check out when had to pay £35 for breakfast when told it was included otherwise was pleased
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Natacha C from Paris

Ensemble correct

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
tres bien pour une nuit, pas trop cher.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Sunderland

Campnille

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Heater was on in room, so too hot! Otherwise aok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Nice conveniently situated hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The Motel style. Nice bar and restaurant on site which was situated in a separate building to the rooms.
Cons: Directions need to indicate that you need to turn off the A127 at the Heron retail park, then the hotel is signposted.
Location: Heron retail park good for shopping
Pleasant welcoming & helpful staff. We requested a quiet room, and were given the quietest available, which was just right. We stayed on a Saturday night. Some guests came back late, but respected the quiet policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels