Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

For the price, it's the worst hotel I've stayed at

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable enough
Cons: No food on site or nearby (because the hotel is far from anywhere), no heating. No internet access, no TV. Broken furniture. Staff attitude
On arrival, there was one man in front of me. Unfortunately they had lost his hotel reservation. The three staff there all dedicated themselves to this person, although that basically involved one person checking and the other two rechecking what the first person had done. I did feel like they could have at least acknowledged me and checked me in, which they did after 10 minutes of being stood there. I sympathize with the man's problem though. He told them they need a better system, and rather than accepting that the staff decided to argue that their system worked perfectly (despite losing his reservation). After being checked in, and after they tried to charge me for a room I had already paid for, I found the room was not up to standard. The paint job was sloppy, the heating didn't work, the TV had no reception, and I had no Internet access. Additionally, the furniture in the bathroom was broken, including parts of the shower itself. The room was very cold, which made for an unpleasant night. The staff phoned at noon to tell me I needed to pay extra for not checking out on time, despite telling them the night before I would be checking out at 1pm. I told them I'd check out at 1pm, and then got phoned only 20 minutes later to tell me I had overstayed. I went to reception for my shuttle back, because they seemed to want me out, and I was told that it would not be ready until 1pm. Thoroughly disappointing stay. Even my taxi driver told me he had problems with the management!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fez

Posted Jan 27, 2015
a quick stay before the stansted originated flight. the pick up service is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Jfrom Camberley

OK for a night

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fine for an overnight stay while traveling from Stanstead Airport but would not choose to stay here for any other reason
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Zwechmäßig

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Waren für eine Nacht vor einem frühen Abflug in Stansted in diesem Hotel. Waren positiv überrascht von dem Zimmer. Schönes großes Zimmer, Bad auch sehr geräumig. Hotelshuttle zum Flughafen hat auch einwandfrei funktioniert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ESTELLE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Något slitet men ok.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enkelt och billigt hotell med stort rum. Bara 10 min. bilfärd från Stansted. Transfer kostar extra 9£ t/r och måste beställas från hotellet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is convenient - not expensive, pleasant but a little tired. Room was large and comfortable, good bath/shower. Got good food at 9.30 pm but Breakfast service was , to say the least, chaotic - do not know what would happen if they were properly busy. Ended up just eating cereal and croissant as didn't have that much time to wait for a cooked breakfast (Not that anyone actually asked what we would like !)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Sconsigliato

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Non mi piaciuto come se trattano gli persone , no no no
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by specialagentCKfrom Falmouth, UK

Convenient but not comfortable

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located extremely conveniently for people flying into and out of Stansted; it is also in a lovely, quiet neighborhood that is not overwhelmed with airport noise. If my room was anything to go by, the accommodations are also quite spacious. However, that is the extent of the compliments I can give this hotel, unfortunately. I was given contradictory/confusing information about the airport shuttle, and had to end up getting a taxi. My room had no bedside lamps--only a weak overhead light--and so was quite dark as the evening wore on. I was having difficulty reading my book, but could not turn on the TV for amusement because it got no signal; I also could get no phone signal inside the building (not their fault, I know), and could only pick up a weak wireless signal by walking down the hall and sitting at the door to the car park. I could have gotten over all this except that the shower did not work--and I did not discover this fact until 5:30 AM. The water turned on, but the knob was stuck in the hottest position, so I could only access scalding hot water. I tried to call the reception desk using both my own phone (no signal, still) and the room phone (no answer), and was unsuccessful. Ultimately, I had to have a sponge bath in the sink, which was, obviously, not ideal. I would say that I got what I paid for, but really I think that you expect, at minimum, a bed and a functional shower, so actually I got LESS than I paid for.