Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Saarbrücken

Good for what I needed

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The one thing I really appreciated about the place was the friendly shuttle driver and the availability of the shuttle.
Cons: I guess the cleanliness of the rooms and the WiFi could be improved upon (how it's wired physically and secured for privacy)
Seeing the pictures on google image and seeing the room in person, there was definitely a difference. I was travelling alone having visited a friend on a whim, and because of this, I did not expect too much since it was last-minute-looking for a place to stay for the night before my flight early the next morning. Anywhere would do, and cheapest with transportation was preferable. WiFi worked well, but I was unsure of which to connect to. No verification needed to sign on, so I was a bit hesitant to keep it connected through the The staff was great and treated me well from the moment of arrival in the shuttle. That's something I really appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Hotel De salis près de Standsted, airport, UK.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Le service à la réception était froid, non chaleureux .
Location: 5 minutes de l'aéropor en voiture. Idéal pour une nuit avant un vol.
Vérifier si votre réservation via expedia ait déjà été facturé à votre compte, careçu à mon arrivée , on me demandait encore de payer la chambre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport
The hotel is very close to stansted airport (5mins in the car) and runs its own shuttle car service. Perfect for the purpose I wanted it for. I had a late check in and early check out however the Staff were helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

For the price, it's the worst hotel I've stayed at

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable enough
Cons: No food on site or nearby (because the hotel is far from anywhere), no heating. No internet access, no TV. Broken furniture. Staff attitude
On arrival, there was one man in front of me. Unfortunately they had lost his hotel reservation. The three staff there all dedicated themselves to this person, although that basically involved one person checking and the other two rechecking what the first person had done. I did feel like they could have at least acknowledged me and checked me in, which they did after 10 minutes of being stood there. I sympathize with the man's problem though. He told them they need a better system, and rather than accepting that the staff decided to argue that their system worked perfectly (despite losing his reservation). After being checked in, and after they tried to charge me for a room I had already paid for, I found the room was not up to standard. The paint job was sloppy, the heating didn't work, the TV had no reception, and I had no Internet access. Additionally, the furniture in the bathroom was broken, including parts of the shower itself. The room was very cold, which made for an unpleasant night. The staff phoned at noon to tell me I needed to pay extra for not checking out on time, despite telling them the night before I would be checking out at 1pm. I told them I'd check out at 1pm, and then got phoned only 20 minutes later to tell me I had overstayed. I went to reception for my shuttle back, because they seemed to want me out, and I was told that it would not be ready until 1pm. Thoroughly disappointing stay. Even my taxi driver told me he had problems with the management!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay far away!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Beware of this hotel. They will try to charge twice and would not accept that the room was paid through Hotels.com. You will not feel safe here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henningfrom Middelfart

OK hotel for overnatning

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sådan set fint hotel, ligger bare meget dårligt midt i ingenting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucynafrom Poznan

@

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have had a nice stay in this hotel. The only drawback was that there was no wifi in my room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seanfrom Cheshire

A decent night for an early flight.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
The outside of the hotel looked clean and welcoming. The bedroom itself was extremely spacious and the bathroom was huge. It wasn't long before I became a little less impressed with the room: there were cobwebs on pretty much all edges of the ceiling and there was dust on a lot of the surfaces in the room, as well as on the top of the kettle. The walls and skirting boards were scuffed and marked by the door, and there were areas where the laminate flooring was damaged. In the bathroom, the button on the toilet flush was broken, there were loose floor tiles by the door, and the metal strip between the bathroom tiles and the bedroom laminate was loose and raised too. I had no mobile phone signal at all, and there was no WiFi in the room. By the time I was going for my dinner in the restaurant, I wasn't expecting much. I ordered striploin steak and chips: I was pleasantly surprised. In the morning, I found that the continental breakfast was disappointing for the price: toast, cereal and fruit. I was however surprised that breakfast started as early as 4am, which was ideal. The taxi to Stansted Airport in the morning was cheap, and arrived on time. Overall, the hotel is in a great location for anyone flying via Stansted (hence 3/5 for neighbourhood), and was cheaper than other hotels in the area. It wasn't the best night I've ever spent in a hotel, but it served its purpose. As per my title, a decent night for an early flight.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fannyfrom lorient

Mediocre

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bruyant par les avions literie nulle SDB pas propre