Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from suffolk

Midweek stop off

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Cons: I really fancied a hot chocolate before bed but only tea and coffe not the tray, next time can I have some please
I was pleasantly surprised by the staff attitude in every area of the hotel. The reception staff were welcoming and efficient, the bar staff were the same. I am an HR professional and very customer service focused, so I am always observing and listening.....I was in the bar having dinner and overhead the bar manager (I assume) talking about the importance of customer interaction and service. Well impressed!! The room was comfortable and clean and quiet. I didn't get time to use the pool, which was a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D Foster from Wales

Hidden but worth finding.

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is out of the way but worth a visit. Nice bar with terrific view over the golf course. Nice room.
3 out of 5
by big mike

.....non descript

Posted Jan 22, 2014
No bad points just no good points...could be described as vanilla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TW from Hampshire

Excellent hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights when in the area on business. Great room which was very clean as was the bathroom. There is lots of facilities on site including pool etc which was a bonus but, for is, the main stand out feature was the staff. From the lovely ladies on reception to the breakfast and evening bar/wait staff they were all pleasant, friendly and helpful. There are many establishments that could learn from these lovely people - we will certainly go back when in the area next
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by iaindalton from Brisbane

Convenient and excellent value

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel staff and general facilities are excellent - great gym and pool next door - free high speed wi fi..decent enough food in cafe / coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay and found the hotel and facilities very relaxing. I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
2 out of 5
by martin from essex

room was nice but the bed was to hard so i did not

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: softer beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sjackman5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com