Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.W. Scotland

As a passing through one night hotel - OK

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Quiet, clean room.
Cons: Dining room service - quicker food prep.required. Room was rather small with limited hanging storage. A bit awkward for two people to move about.
Location: There are some lovely walks round the hotel if one is adventurous enough and has the time. There should be more info available at reception on these.
To have to wait for a whole hour to get a hamburger main course at dinner on Saturday night was really ridiculous for this supposed standard of hotel. We were pleased to note a marked improvement in the quality of the cooked breakfasts since our overnight stay three weeks ago. The black puddings should be kept warm though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very near to airport.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Good service by coach to and from airport, very cheap. I found the room very clean and excellent bedding. The only faults were a terrible picture on tv. Very limited toiletries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bed for our four year old

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I specifically called in to arrange a be for my 4 year old 3 weeks before arriving however on arrival we were told it was in the room. Having got to the room there was no bed we where then left waiting 30 mins to be told there was not a bed just a mattress on the floor. The hotel manger agreed to a full refund our flight was leaving early in the morning do we had 2 hours sleep. Great start to our break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Nas Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Once again please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and your family due to the extra bed not being in your room. I am pleased that we have been in touch and resolved this with you I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very nice hotel, close to the airport. It takes abot 10 minutes by shuttle to get to the airport. If you are leaving London early in the morning I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Agnes Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you liked the hotel and found it convenient for London. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vettweiß

Ein Hilton ist nicht immer ein Hilton

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Die Lage war okay. 10 min zum Flughafen, von da aus ca 45 min bis zur Liverpool Street mit der Bahn.
Location: wir waren nur 2 Nächte und sind in die Londoner Innenstadt gefahren
Wir kamen spät abends im Hotel an, der Herr am Empfang hat uns sehr freundlich begrüßt. Wir kamen dann allerdings in unser Zimmer und das war nicht sauber gemacht, leere Flaschen rollten uns entgegen beim Eintreten ins Zimmer, die Betten waren nicht gemacht, auf dem Boden lag Müll, im Badezimmer waren überall Haare und auch der Müll war voll. Wir sind dann wieder runter zur Rezeption und haben unser Leid geklagt und ein neues Zimmer zugewiesen bekommen. Dem Herrn am Empfang war es auch ziemlich peinlich und gab uns einen Gutschein für jeweils einen freien Drink- leider hat die Bar zur gleichen Zeit zugemacht. Das neue Zimmer war sauber und aufgeräumt, allerdings behindertengerecht, dementsprechend war das Waschbecken sehr weit unten, so dass man ständig gebückt am Waschbecken hantieren musste. Das Hotelshuttle kostet pro Fahrt 3 Pfund, was bei dem stolzen Übernachtungspreis schon drin sein sollte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typisches Flughafenhotel, funktional und anonym

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Freundlicher Empfang
Cons: Ja, Passenger Drop-off, wo auch die Taxen halten dürfen
Location: Flughafen.
Nettes Personal, Zimmer ok. Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis durchschnittlich. Trotz Nähe zum Flughafen lange Wege am Morgen - der Shuttle stellt sich in den allgemeinen Stau und setzt einen am Busparkplatz genau am anderen Ende des Check-ins ab. Laufwege noch länger als Ankunft mit Stansted Express! Vorteile der Übernachtung am Flughafen werden zunichte gemacht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vicino all'aeroport di Stansted

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: La vicinanza all'aeroporto e all'autostrada che collega Londra a Stansted. Il servizio shuttle dall'aeroporto all'albergo. La colazione a buffet.
Cons: La qualità del personale. Troppo giovani e inesperti. La cucina e il servizio ristorante: sono lentissimi.
Sebbene appartenente alla catena Hilton, questo hotel non ha tutti i comfort degli Hilton. E' un tipico albergo come tutti quelli vicini agli aeroporti: mordi e fuggi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but not Hilton Standard

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel is in a good location for Stansted airport, however is not to the usual high standard of Hilton hotels. Considering you have already paid to stay at the hotel, the £3 each way charge for the shuttle bus seems unnecessary, the rooms were shoddy and pretty uncomfortable. A very basic hotel....stay at the Raddison Blu Stansted Airport instead!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you liked the hotels location for Stansted Airport. However, I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from Hilton

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: See above
I arrived fairly late, around 22.00 as I was using the hotel for an early flight the next day. The gym was open but the pool was not available for use at that time. You can't get to the hotel on foot and the taxi was a fixed £12 fare from the airport for a very short distance. I went to the restaurant and waited at the sign that said "Wait here to be seated". I was ignored by all the waiting staff. I walked into the bar area and tried to catch one of the waiting staff's eye, but was ignored. I walked into the restaurant area , and was again ignored, even though I was standing in the middle of the room trying to catch the eye of the staff . Eventually I approached a waiter who was studiously ignoring me and asked if food was still being served. "In the bar" I was told gruffly. I was seated by the waiter took my drink order and gave me a menu . He brought the drink and then disappeared. A good ten to fifteen minutes went by . With no sign of the waiter returning I went to the bar and asked if I should order there, even though I had been given a drink by the waiter at my table and provided with a menu. I thought I might have misunderstood how the bar operated and that there was no table service. Without being a mind reader it was difficult to tell. The barman was helpful, my food arrived and it was fine. I wasn't expecting Michelin starred service, but I have worked in the catering industry myself and this wasn't the level of service I expect from the Hilton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you were unable to use the pool during your stay as this facility closes at 10pm. I was concerned regarding the problems you had with service in the bar and restaurant. I agree this is unacceptable and has been addressed with the team and I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that this caused to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leigh on Sea

Great hotel, ideal for airport.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean, lovely room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Airport, nice villages to visit.
Our stay was excellent, good food, great staff. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by StanstedManager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thank you for reviewing your stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you found your stay to be excellent and that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next travelling through Stansted. Yours sincerely Robert Watts Hotel Manager