Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire

Excellent customer service throughout my stay.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Nothing was too much trouble and the rooms were also very quiet - excellent nights sleep too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valeriefrom Suffolk

Very good Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, courteous and friendly staff, only slight problem was the cooked breakfast was only lukewarm as was my coffee, the coffee was rectified when I informed waiter and the waiter did apologise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom Southend

ok

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 night stop over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norfolk

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The bar area is very good.
Cons: Thicker duvets - a bit thin for a winter duvet.
Location: Location great. We needed taxis to attend the party but the staff were very helpful and organised this for us.
Stayed one night to attend a party in Colchester. Great location, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but a little chaotic and needed a few more staff to keep up with everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicholasfrom London

Slightly disappointing

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival i was checked in early and given a ground floor room due to an i jury that would mean difficulty houng upstairs. Helpful desk staff booked me cabs, but i had to go to the desk as calling the reception from the room resulted in no answers. Lots of other loud guests down the corridor at 3-4am which was annoying. Jacuzzi was out if service which again was frustrating, unable to swim due ti the injury so looked forward to relaxing in the jacuzzi, but was unable to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by clgfrom Utah

Great customer service and brealfast

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel personnel were very willing to please to make your stay wonderful. We had internet and the breakfast included in our service. Great internet access. They post a sign to be sure to ask if you wanted anything cooked for you that was not set out in the buffet. I was able to get a really good omelets each morning. Pricing was reasonable. Beds were not as comfortable I would have liked, but room and bathroom were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Penny80from Durham

Lovely space

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent a few days and what a lovely all round experience will now make this the go to place for visiting my son
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janefrom Northamptonshire

Lovely and peaceful

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed on Saturday night whilst attending a wedding elsewhere. We had a very quiet restful night and enjoyed the gym and swimming pool on the Sunday morning. All in all very good.