Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Maidenhead

Total relaxation!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 days of total relaxation, the rooms were lovely and could not fault the service given by staff! Will defiantely be returning again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by archiesmumfrom Essex

Relaxing stay, well nearly!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant stay, lovely relaxing room overlooking garden, spent 2 nights, unfortunately the 2nd night was spoilt by a couple of girls who were very drunk, rowdy and loud! set off the fire alarms twice. Shame about that affecting an otherwise perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garethfrom London

Relaxing and calm, but room for improvement

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldn't fault the welcome and the service of the hotel at all - it immediately relaxes you and feels like an actual spa hotel rather than a standard hotel with a jacuzzi claiming to be a spa hotel! I love the fact they ask for mobiles to be turned off and guests wandering around in dressing gowns just makes the place feel great - this is not a hotel for the pompous! I stayed here twice within a few weeks and my experiences of the room were quite different. On my first visit my room had a great shower and on the second visit the shower was poor, the room was too hot, there were bugs everywhere and the TV remote control didn't work. I didn't eat dinner at the hotel but breakfast was a disappointment. I expected lots of fresh food but other than the muesli the food was very basic, and even the fruit juices were from concentrate rather than freshly squeezed. The walk from the car park is tricky if you have luggage - you cannot pull a heavy wheeled case on pebblestones! I would definitely stay here again, it is excellent value with parking and wifi included, but I wish they'd do something about the breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bugaphobefrom Herts

Relaxing Break

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our second time at Lifehouse and another pleasant stay. Lovely grounds and great spa facilities, only compliant would be the massive weird looking bug in our room but we did have the window open so I don't think we can put that one on anyone but mother nature!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Newcastle

Restaurant closes early

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel in lovely location with first class spa open until late unfortunately the same can't be said about the restaurant, went for dinner at 9.10 and was refused service I personally think this is early, stayed here before and food was excellent so a tad disappointed with the early close, was offered a sandwich !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chill out at The Lifehouse

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Peaceful environment and super kind staff. No children.
Cons: Storage and wardrobe space in rooms. Price of treatments rather high.
Location: Harry's Bar and Beth Chatto's garden in Thorpe le Soken. But The Llifehouse is so nice you don't want to leave.
Great welcome on arrival. Then you put on your robe and start to wind down in to a chilled out world. Yoga, exercise classes, meditation, naturotherapy talks, garden walks, spa and pool all included. Treatments extra (a bit pricey?). Left feeling recharged and relaxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ric_The_Goonerfrom London

Romantic Weekend

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very happy with everything the spa is amazballs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NW London

Very good hotel with excellent spa facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The quiet surrounding and beautiful walks around the grounds and ponds.
Location: Frinton on Sea is a quaint coastal area 5 minutes' drive from the hotel.
Very relaxing long weekend at an adult only spa hotel. Will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com