Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice value for money hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The price and what I got for the price
Cons: The food in the restaurant could be improved but maybe I am a fussy eater.
Location: Epping forest, Harlow town centre, etc.
Nice hotel. Good staff and great location. The leisure centre too is also handy. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GMGfrom Birmingham

Great Staff service

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous stay I will book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rtfbfrom Norge

Flott service

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi bodde på hotellet i august 2014. Vi var kjempe fornøyde. Vi fikk mye for pengene. Deilig frokost og nydelig middag inkludert i prisen. Veldig hyggelig service minded staff. Vi skulle kjøre biler på en bane i nærheten. Så veldig fin beliggenhet i forhold til det.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank ypu for reviewing the hotel/ I was please d to read tha t you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope that the next time you are in the UK you will considder staying with us. Best regards David
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luanafrom Maidenhead

Great value and service with a smile

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We simply chose this hotel because we wanted to go to vee festival. so definitely did the job. Clean and comfy beds and receptionist even helped with a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I do hope you enjoyed your self at VEE festival. I hope you will consider staying with us for next years event. Best regards David
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Hotel an der Strasse

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Das Personal ist freundlich und Hilfsbereit, ein großes Plus
Cons: Man müsste mal dringend dem Teppich im Flur wechseln. Weil sonst die Türen nicht richtig schließen, werden sie zugeschmissen, nicht gut.
Location: Leider nichts, man muss mit dem Taxi zu den Locations fahren.
Wir sind Abends angekommen, konnten gut Schlafen. Die Klimaanlage funtioniert und war auch sehr leise. Da wir ohne Frühstück gebucht haben, kann ich zu diesem Service nichts sagen. Ansonsten war der Personal hilfsbereit und freundlich. Dem Hotel würde ein Renovierung gut stehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: quiet ,clean ,gym ,sauna pool
Cons: external decor
very enjoyable cleaning staff , bar staff , reception were all helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
by johnfrom south east

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
a very nice .stay would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South of England

Comfortable hotel convenient for our needs

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: In the right position for our weekend travel plans.
Cons: Warning of noisy event taking place on Friday evening
Location: On edge of Harlow Town on corner of busy junction, but handy for M11 North and South and convenient for getting into Harlow Town (good bus service).
Arrived late Friday afternoon after delayed journey due to heavy traffic. Facilities in room very suitable, eg cup of tea, shower, etc. Staff helpful with advice about shops in locality. VERY noisy at night until 2 am because of event taking place (first night) 2nd night very quiet, although located near large traffic junction. Breakfast excellent. Room very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mehr Schein als sein.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Sauberkeit, Haare überall im Bad, fleckige und kaputte Bettwäsche.
Wir haben den ersten Aufenthalt in dem schmalen Bett sehr schlecht geschlafen. Die Matrazen sind nicht besonders Komfortabel. Beim zweiten Aufendhalt war es besser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Accessible to Harlow and motorways.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: As we were in Harlow visiting family and friends the location made this very easy to do.
Cons: As previously stated the water pressure was very bad in our room.
Location: Easy access to M25, so easy to visit to Lakeside or London. Harlow park is vast and really nice to visit and also Pets Corner is there.
Hotel appears to be getting re-vamped, which in some areas is needed mainly due to age of building. Only complaint is the water pressure in taps and showers was awful and needs attention. Possibly heated towel rails would be advantageous. Breakfast was o.k. as it was buffet style, downside to this is rubbery eggs but don't know if there is a solution to this. Although hotel near very busy roads if windows were closed there was no noise and there was air- con in room. Overall would recommend hotel.