Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Very cross

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I will start with the only positive of my whole stay was someone named jack who worked there who was very freindly and helpful. The room was dirty and had cracks and numerous marks to the paint work for a so called superior room I was very dissapointed . I spoke to a lady on reception foreign I think African about three different issues 1) to ask house keeping to clean my room 2) to move rooms 3) to request a late checkout On every occasion she did absolutely nothing and told me she would ring back. In summary it's not the worst but it's far from the best ... Buisness use only.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Disappointing

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Needs a gym. Needs a separate function room so that residents can use the restaurant.
Arrived and tried to book a table in the restaurant only to be told that there was a private function to I would need to eat in the bar. Not exactly great to be told that when travelled all day. The hotel webpage also advertises FREE HIGH SPEED WIFI... but then the free wifi is very slow and did not work well. If you want 'HIGH SPEED' then you have to pay for it. If you need a disabled parking space then you have one at the front and one at the rear. Very poor and anyone parks there with no blue badge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from Jersey C.I

Lovely Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel set in lovely grounds, beautifully kept. Security good. Clean comfortable rooms
Cons: Better sign post on roundabout to say where hotel is...entrance easily missed.
Location: Unfortunately this was just a quick stopover but the drive in and out was pleasant.
Polite friendly helpful staff. Good internet reception. All usual facilities in room. We did not make use of the bar or restaurant so are unable to comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Molly from Oldham

Convenient location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bar staff were busy elsewhere when we went in. We waited quiye a while and then went elsewhere.
Location: It's near the M25, the large Lakeside shopping centre at Thurrock, a supermarkret, pub/restaurants and a gym
This hotel is great for cruisers leaving from the port of Tilbury. It,s not far from the M25 but situated in a pretty village. Several of us stayed at the hotel on the night before our cruise. It's very close to the port. I heard a receptionist say that a taxi to the port costs £5. The hotel is lovely and is situated in beautiful quiet grounds with adequate parking spaces. Our room was large, clean and comfortable with all the usual facilities. There was a bar with dining facilities and a restaurant which was not open on the night of our stay. We jumped in the car and found a Brewers Fayre not too far away. There was also another steak restaurant nearby. Breakfast in the dining room was buffet style and was very good. I was particularly impressed with the reception staff who were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from essex

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The layout and the wedding venue at a really good cost
Cons: Balcony was a bit dreary
Location: Great shopping at lakeside just 10 minutes away with easy free parking
Lovely hotel very clean shame my booking was incorrect and my cousin slept on the floor But that wasn't the fault of the hotel it was Expedia.co.uk with whome I made the booking with
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review of the hotel , I was sorry to hear about the room issue you experienced. I do hope you will come back and stay in the hotel in the near future. Best regards David
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allan from N. Iteland

Not a bad hotel although a bit pricey.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
The staff were helpful and effecient. The food in the restaurant was not the best I've had but was ok. The only real gripe was the shower, It had very low pressure and wasnt very hot. I have stayed in better places but also much worse ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Many thanks for reviewing the hotel. I was pleased to read that generally you found the hotel to your liking. I have passed on the feedback about the water pressure to the maintenance team as I would agree with you that that should not be so low. Best regards David
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Saucy from Derbyshire

Great stop over

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for stop over for BTCC, main house looks charming however rooms are in a purpose built block out of the back of the main house. Room smelt musty, like old smoke on arrival and bed felt damp. Ok after opening window for a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to read that you had generally enjoyed your say with us. I have passed the feedback on to our housekeeper as the rooms should have certainly smelled fresher. I do hope you will considder staying with us again when BTCC visit Brands Hatch nect year Best regards David
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with our stay couldn't fault it, will stay again when next in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was pleased to ready that you enjoyed your stay with us , please come back and stay soon Best regards David
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick stopover

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Thought would be better for price. very travelodge. just ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Fantastic hotel, friendly staff. Will stay here again.