Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay within easy commute to Stansted airport

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Comfortable and with good 24/7 facilities next door (Waitrose/Starbucks/Burger King etc) - the night time receptionist was very friendly and welcoming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

It was one night stay and comfortable, close from

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice and comfortable hotel with supermarket next to choose for breakfast or anything you need
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Very convenient for stansted airport.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness of room.
Short stay before catching a flight, made journey a lot more relaxing and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CA

Decent hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mold in shower.
Location: There is a nice area very close by with multiple restaurants and a grocery shop as well.
Check in and overall hotel appearance was good. Staff were great. Room was decent size for our family of 4. We were just staying over night for an early flight from Stansted. The only real complaint was the shower. Water pressure was good but there was a large mold spot in the ceiling above the shower and the caulking around the shower was a little mold stained. As a one night stay it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre early flight overnight stop

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location to airport, helpfulness of staff
Cons: In family room the spare bed was a sofa bed which sagged and squeaked quite a bit.
Location: Stansted airport!
Just what we needed for early flight. Room was comfortable though extra sofa bed not brilliant but adequate. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great shower and staff, location w/ facilities

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Shower, location is other services
Cons: Mattresses are aging.
Spent one night because of very early flight next day. Staff were very helpful. They provided two rooms and charged us for one - because room they had us in would not accommodate four people even though we booked for four. The shower was fantastic; the beds not so much but good enough for a quick stay. The hotel is next to services including Starbucks (open 24 hours), Burger King, KFC and a Little Waitrose and a gas station. Taxi ride to airport is about 12 GBP with tip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hook, Hants

Clean, comfortable room but............

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and good location for our night out.
Cons: Door dampners so doors would close quietly if just left to slam shut.
Location: Excellent for Stanstead airport also not far from Audley End House and Saffron Walden.
Stayed here for one night after a concert at Audley End House. As the hotel is near Stanstead airport it's used a lot by people with early flights to catch. While we cannot fault the hotel, room or staff in anyway we were unfortunate to have completely selfish guests next to us, who having to get up at 5 am to catch a flight, proceeded to knock on each other's doors loudly, shout to each other, then on leaving let the doors to their rooms just slam behind them. Obviously I'm sure not every guest who leaves early is as selfish and ignorant as these people were but it's something to bear in mind if you are staying here. It has made us think twice about staying here again which is a shame as the room was clean and comfortable and the staff were polite and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Convenient Hotel for Stansted/Bishops Stortford

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location not very romantic - on service area at M11 / Stansted airport roundabout - but staff were friendly, room was comfortable and quiet and there is a food court next door with a choice of outlets (including one healthy food option). One tip is to grab the first parking space you see when you turn into the parking area in front of the hotel. One way system means you have to go back round via the petrol station if you go too far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

stopover for morning flight

Posted Jul 11, 2014
value for money but disappointed that the eateries close by were closed at 10.30pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport stay overnight

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Early check in accepted. Friendly staff. Parking near hotel difficult.