Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mchter

Booked through Expedia

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Booked for early flight from stansted. They couldn't find my hotel booking but luckily I had an email ref. the lady at reception did wonders trying to accommodate me, she was fantastic and gave me a wonderful room. The hotel is basic, but what do you need for a sleep over? The breakfast could of been fresher but satisfied my hunger in the morning, and it was available from 4am, toast, coffee cereal, etc. Transfer to hotel took 15mins for £4.50. It suited my needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from irand

Excellent hotel close to standstead airport

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We would highly recommend this hotel for an overnight stay. It is a 10 minute taxi ride away which cost 8 pounds. The room was very reasonable priced and very clean and with a nice buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cazgeorge from Altrincham

Good hotel for the price and location

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel with no problems using our satnav. When we arrived we found the lobby welcoming and quirky. We were a bit disappointed about the charge for parking, especially considering we were not informed of the charge before arriving, and that we were only staying 5 hours before our flight from stansted. But the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. There was some aircraft noise, but we expected this being so close to the airport, which was the reason we booked this hotel. We slept well. Self service breakfast was not luxurious, but again we didnt expect this, it was ok though with a fair bit of choice. And it was good that breakfast was available from 3am considering we had to leave at 4am! All in all we were satisfied with our stay. I would recommend if you need to be near the airport, but beware of the parking charge which was expensive for what it is.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by urszula

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would not recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janet

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
poor, a single executive room with only one towel, that had seen better times.Room far too hot and other guests very noisy. Coffee but no biscuits . Yes it was cheap but was also described as a single executive room. No information in room , including no safety info. Won't stay there again, even though it is very well placed for an early flight from Stanstead
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Catherine

Close to Stansted, ok for one night

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good sized, very clean room and en suite bathroom. Buffet breakfast in a pleasant dining room, with a range of food available.Well located for Stansted airport with a shuttle available by pre-booking and payable at reception. The only downside was the sullen welcome at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by DD from Vienna, Austria

Poor value and misleading information

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: the inaccurate information on the website
Location: much further away from the airport than their website says
I chose this hotel on the basis that it had a shuttle service to and from Stansted and was slightly less expensive than the hotels at the airport. The hotel website claims that they're 5 minutes from the airport and when I rang before booking was told the shuttle would arrive within a few minutes of me ringing for it. The reality is that the hotel is nearer a quarter of an hour from the terminal, but it also stops at other hotels. As a result, it took close on two hours to reach the hotel, to discover that the room wasn't en suite. Adding the cost of the shuttle--not mentioned on the misleading website--I could have stayed at the Hilton for nearly the same price, been far more comfortable, and saved an important couple of hours of sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paul

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
dirty and very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ranbir

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spent few hours in the lodge but it was a wonderful experience,no regrets