Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Shame the B&B could not accomodate the family

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Despite giving the details of the children at the time of booking the sleeping arranmgents provided by the B&B was not suitable for the age of the children. Not sure if fault lay with Expedia or B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chrisfrom Holyhead

Good decor!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
High quality decor, including lots of interesting paintings and prints on the walls; and good breakfast. Otherwise, fairly standard B&B. Single rooms are fairly basic. Note: anybody thinking of stating more than a couple of days should note that there is no daily housekeeping and there is no residents lounge. In summary, good for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hove UK

Wedding stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Good location for reception and free parking available
Cons: Room was a little cold, en-suite a little cramped
Location: It's in Clacton! Wedding was at the Martello Tower, Jaywick...reception at The Ocean, seafront
Good value for money, nice breakfast. What's not to like?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by David J Tuckerfrom Trentham S-o-T

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not fault my stay. Liz & Barry very good host's. Only negative comment would be, that single rooms are, compact! Would stay there again though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

clean rooms , breakfast average ,

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
found to be very avarage , read reviews which were impressive , so bit disappointed with the overall experience ,especially the initial non friendly attitude when we arrived
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very friendly hosts

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The hosts and location. Value for money. Breakfasts.
Location: Close to the beach, good funfair and walks along the beach. Beth Chatto's garden isn't far away.
We had a huge room, the staff are very friendly, reasonable shower, good breakfasts. Something bit me during the night, twice, waking me up - a negative. Good location - 5 minutes walk to the sea front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suefrom Littleport

Lovely breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really good stay. Room was very clean and the breakfast was lovely. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice clean comfortable, pleasant stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good clean very friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was close to the seafront easy walk
Please ant staff and helpful. Breakfast was very good with good service would stay again. It was close to the beach easy walking distance and importantly it was not far from my venue.