Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Clean quite hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Stayed for one night clean rooms, soft towels with great in room facilities eg hairdryer, iron, good selection of tea and coffee, bed a bit hard though and rooms very hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasant,central hotel. Staff friendly.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Central. Friendly. Clean.
Cons: Keys!
Location: Cliose to station and town.
Key did not work initially. Even one of the staff tried, so not my fault.Second key worked. Otherwise problem free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clairefrom Burton

Chelmsford

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, perfect for what we needed. Great yo have parking. Lovely hotel, a bit cold tho. Shame we booked with breakfast included but this didnt show on the reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Doncaster

good all round value hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good all round hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gailfrom Cambridgeshire

Central location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here literally as an overnight stay so we didn't eat in the restaurant but used it as a base. It was in a very good position and was easily walkable into the city centre. There was no problem leaving our car in the free car park (Travelodge charge significantly per 24 hours). The room was a little small for the amount of furniture there was in it - almost as if they were trying to justify the rack rate which was a little on the expensive side. The staff were very pleasant and helpful but the room itself was a bit of a hike down some very higgledy piggledy corridors. On the whole I wouldn't stay here if I had to pay full rate (without breakfast)- we used our Hotels.com free night - but it is very central and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ninafrom Basildon

Countu hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was bigger than i thought for myself and was lovely and the shower was amazing. Nice room and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Middels greit hotell

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Middels greit hotell. Ikke helt rent på badet. Opplevde også at personale stjal småpenger fra rommet vårt. Mangelfull frokost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Essexesfrom Bath

Overnight Stay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed many times before there were no surprises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com