Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nothing bad to say

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Read a couple of reviews before going and there were mixed views on this hotel. Upon arrival I was approached by a staff which sorted everything out for me. It was quick and easy, got my key and was in my room within 5mins. Good size room and very clean. No issues with noise and had a good night sleep. I will be going again, as I have nothing bad to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from England

Ok could be better

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The bed wasn't all that plus the floor boards are noisy. The room was clean.
2 out of 5
by Barry from Essex

OK if you are attending a function at the hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Negatives - basic metal frame standard double bed which was very noisy every time you turned over, room had a musky smell on arrival so we opened windows to let air in, the room then became very noisy from road noise, tv only had a few channels so we reprogrammed the tv and got a lot more channels, only one bedside lamp. Positives - room and bed was clean, nice shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by finnan89 from Nottingham

Just About OK

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is reasonable value for money. Needed a hotel room for a night when visiting friends and it did a job. Within driving distance of Lakeside Shopping Centre but nothing of any note within a 5 minute walk. The room was fine but could have done with thicker curtains to stop summer sunshine coming into the room during the early hours of a Sunday morning. The shower head could also have done with being replaced as it was like walking into an uncontrollable hurricane.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Draughty windows

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Windows were ill fitting leaving road noise into the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miss A A delavina from Nw65bt

Miss A A delavina

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I and my partner love our stay in Thurrock hotel and we are planning another one very soon. It was a nice and peaceful place to stay. The night we arrived the receptionist was very helpful and very welcoming aa well. Location was a little hard for us but apart fron that it was marvellous place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David from New Zealand

Average hotel with a fantastic restaurant

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight during a trip visiting family as the hotel was in a convenient position and the room rate was attractive. Initial impressions were none too favourable as the approach to the hotel was past a football ground and the public areas looked very tired. Our room looked as if it was part of a 1960's institution, but was large, warm and had everything we needed. When we arrived the receptionist warned us about three parties taking place that evening but, in the event, we were not disturbed at all. We had dinner in the restaurant and received extremely good service from Reiss. l am coeliac and gluten free choices are often quite restricted so I was delighted to be told there were only two choices on the menu that I could not have. Both my wife and I agreed that the meal was the best we had eaten for a very long time and that, were we anywhere near, we would certainly make a special trip to eat there again.
2 out of 5
by pat from uk

Looked good buts have stayed in better

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Can honestly say we have stayed in better
Cons: Sort out the creaky floorboards
Basic Room but you could hear the people in the room above walking about, floorboards very creaky, heard them early in the morning and very late at night, needless to say we didn't get much sleep, we booked 3 rooms and 2 of them were on the top floor and they were so cold, no lifts,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by neil from london

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dont bother