Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches kleines idyllisches Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Die Atmosphäre
Cons: Alle mögliche Änderungen würden den Charme verändern, es ist kein Luxus Hotel aber eine gemütliche familiäre bleibe.
Location: Nahe anbindung zum Flughafen Standsted.
Wir hatten zwar nur einen sehr kurzen Aufenthalt, aber diese kleine Ding hat seinen ganz eigenen Charme. Frühstück war gut und ausreichend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janfrom Aalborg SV

Ok

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jeg har haft meget svært ved at vurdere opholdet, da vi ankom kl. 21 og kørte igen kl. 04. Vi var meget kort tid på stedet inden vi skulle med et fly. Men alt i alt udmærket i forhold til det vi skulle bruge det til. Ejerne var søde og rare det lidt vi havde med dem at gøre i den meget korte tid vi var der.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire UK

Good value

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: 1. Thicker curtains. 2. Make-up mirror in bedroom. 3. Shaving mirror in bathroom. 2. Notification of the WiFi access code..
A very comfortable bed in a fairly well equipped room but in my part of the house nor all the rooms are en-suite. The curtains were rather thin which in the summer could affect some light sleepers. Although close to a busy rood, I didn’t find the noise intrusive. A cooked breakfast is only available from 08:00, however the kitchen/dining room was laid up for an adequate cold meal, with the best blackberry jam I have tasted for years. The nearby Lion & Lamb pub is friendly and serves excellent food at a reasonable charge. Overall, it is a good value B&B handy for Stansted airport, without the facilities of an airport hotel but at a more sensible price. I plan to stay again. It is essential to phone before you arrive because someone from the pub has to pop over to check you in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bjørnfrom Norway

No, Raddisson any more.

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cosy,charming place and super service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Grahamfrom N. wilts

Lovely place

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the staff at the guest house and at their pub the lion and lamb very very helpful. The quality of the bedding was first class and everything was asa one would expect, Thoroughly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Unnamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Trey

Cute place, perfect for a stay near Stansted.

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very cute and clean place, perfect for staying close to Stansted if you have an early flight. 5 min taxi ride to airport. Can walk to nearby village or the hotel will make arrangements for you to get to their restaurant which serves good English food. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Tolles B&B für Paare.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Ein beispielhaftes B&B, bei dem die Betreiber Mike and Linda sicher stellen, dass alles zur Zufriedenheit der Gäste geschieht. Hinzu gehört die Pub Lion and Lamb, in der man ausgezeichnet essen kann -- das Roastbeef ist Spitze. Mike fährt seine Gäste vom White House zum Pub und zurück, ohne irgendwelche Probleme. Das Frühstück war erinnerungswürdig, allerdings ist der Nescafé-Job gewöhnungsbedürftig. The White House ist ca. 10 Minuten Taxifahrt vom London-Stansted Flughafen entfernt.