Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

Fantastic dining and a very pleasant resort.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: There is much to enjoy about this resort, the grounds are well kept and inviting, with nice features to enjoy; the spa is an enjoyable facility too.
Location: Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints next door with a family history center, walking paths and parks, nearby shopping, dining and movie theater
This was a surprise Mother's Day stay for my wife. We were warmly welcomed and treated throughout our stay, and enjoyed a wonderful dinner with fiddlehead ferns to begin; the area is peaceful and we enjoyed sitting around the outdoor firepit in the evening. The pool, hot-tub and gardens with hammocks provided a relaxing day and great time together. The room was comfortable and inviting with nice decor and colors; all was provided for a pleasant stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom VT

NOT WHAT I PAID FOR

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: STAFF ,FOOD
Cons: GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR
Location: OK
I BOOKED THE ROOM ON EXPEDIA PAID FOR A KING SIZE BED,WHEN I GOT TO MY ROOM IT WAS A QUEEN SIZE BED SO I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND THEY TOLD ME THAT BY BOOKING THROUGH EXPEDIA AND NOT THE HOTEL THEMSELVES YOU ONLY GET A KING SIZE BED IF THERE ARE SOME LEFT. WWWHAAATT. SO WHY IS THE KING SIZE BED EVEN LISTED . ALSO ROOM 321 IF YOU GET THIS ROOM DONT TAKE IT THE ROOM IS JUST ABOVE WERE ALL THE PEOPLE FROM THE BAR HANG OUT AFTER DRINKING, SO IF YOU WANT TO HERE EVERYONES LIFE STORY TILL 2AM GOODLUCK. GREAT STAFF BUT THE REST WAS DISSAPOINTING AT BEST.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, quebec

Posted May 1, 2015
We booked last-min for this hotel and the staff was super accommodating! It was a beautiful location, not too far from South Burlington, the grounds were super beautiful and well kept and the buildings were gorgeous. So easy to navigate and so comfortable, too! Highly recommended :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield,CT

Nice resort escape!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, bar,breakfast was delicious,the pool and hot tub, everything! Also the convenience to Burlington.
Cons: We were happy with everything just the way it is!
Location: Nice quiet location, but close to Burlington, and a short drive to Ben&Jerry's Factory tour!
We loved this resort-there is a lot going on here-cooking classes,events,the spa! Our room was very spacious, we took advantage of the pool and hot tub, which at 8:30 at night, we had all to ourselves! The bar is great and lively, and though we didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant, the menu looked fantastic and we would go back to try it! Very convenient drive to Burlington, just a few minutes away. Very helpful and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Very nice, very comfortable - just perfect for me.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The room was just perfect - everything was very clean and nice. Great dinner and breakfast downstairs in the Tavern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beautiful place.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean and people were very nice.
Nothing to complain. We had a luxurious room because it was a special occasion and we paid for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Great place great staff can't wait to go back my wife and I had a great time in Vermont
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place beautiful area

Posted Mar 15, 2015
I would go back again. The bed was comfortable the room was nice. The pool was huge and nice outdoor jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Although we had a nice time the room sure could use some updating. The furniture was literally thread bare and the mattress sagged. The spa is nice but not sure why you have to pay $20 a day if you are already paying for the room and a treatment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael g

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com