Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay for an Early Flight

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Airport shuttle
Location: Close to airport and restaurants
We needed a hotel for an overnight stay to catch an early flight from PHL. This was a great choice. The location is great because you are close to the airport and several restaurants. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport was wonderful!! The drivers were excellent. The accommodations were great for a quick stay. Breakfast was included and offered quite a variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by hlancast from Los Altos, CA

Very convenient to Philadelphia airport

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed here the evening before an early morning flight out. was able to return my rental car early and used the shuttle to get back to the hotel. saved us a ton of time in the morning. shuttle pickup from the airport took longer than expected (saw 3 Radisson shuttles go by in the time it took for this hotel's shuttle to show), shuttle to the airport was on time and was fine. room was fine, but the carpet needed cleaning…my daughter complained about her feet getting dirty walking around the room. breakfast was pretty basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linette from Reading PA

Posted Apr 28, 2014
I had a good experience, the hotel was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Mar 22, 2013
Within a half hour of Philly central on i95. All you expect from a holiday inn express in a nice little suburb. The deck at harbour pointe is a hidden gem with the most excellent food. And a great breakfast from holiday inn in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 4, 2012
It was a wonderful hotel with really professional and courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean room staff slow

Posted Jun 16, 2012
Pros: airport shuttle w/ free parking offered for time we were away until we returned. Beds very comfortable
Cons: bathroom was handicap accessable but not accessably friendly for Non-handicapped
Location: out of the way but nice veiw of water and park next door
We where placed in a handicap room thus the shower had NO place to put shampoo or soaps unless you wanted to place chair in shower. The water also would leak out onto the bathroom floor in front of Vanity so it got slippery. The breakfast would be good if they kept it stocked. They were out of everything when we went to eat and staff not in a hurry to get it refilled.
3 out of 5
by Sympany from New Jersey

Horrible!

Posted May 14, 2012
HORRIBLE! We made contact with the shuttle diriver at 6:30am to leave for the hotel at 7am. I was in the lobby at 6:59 (desk clerk confirmed) and watch the driver pull away. When I spoke with the desk clerk, he said it is 6:59 and I said yes, he was leaving at 7am. As a result we had to get our car (the reason we went to the airport the night before) drove to the airport, had to park in SHORT TERM parking for a WEEK and ended up paying $140!!!! If they said 7am it should have been 7am not 6:59.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Gilbertsville, PA

Not up to par for Holiday Inn Express

Posted May 8, 2012
Pros: New hotel so everything was clean and working
Cons: Workers who do not care to listen to customer needs / wants
Location: A little off the beaten path but not too bad
Asked for a room not near the elevator and ice machine (light sleeper). I was given a handicap room next to the elevator. When they changed it they sent me to a room that was still being cleaned by hosekeeping. When we went back downstairs for another room we were given another room two doors down from the elevator. We needed to shower and get a cab to a wedding so we just sucked it up and went with it. The next morning only 30% of the offered breakfast was available. Everything was gone and not being restocked. Same thing happened the last time we were there. Thought I would give them another chance. Last time I asked for the manager to call me (left message) and I never heard anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Nice and quiet area. clean rooms, excellent breakfast. local night club near by for late night drinks and party. Worth the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com