Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solange from Toronto

Hotel in need of repairs

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location! Location! location! Right across from a shopping centre and a train station.
Cons: The facilities. Rooms are hold bed is uncomfortable.
Location: Évry shopping Centre. The university is close.
Staff was friendly but the condition of my room was deplorable. Remote control had no battery I have to go back to the reception to get some. I could not take a shower because the fixture was broken. Facility needs to be upgraded. The room was showing its age!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M & M from Australia

Relatively new hotel residence

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The courtyard view and interior room were pleasing. If you had a room overlooking the street and nearby railway station then it could be too noisy.
Cons: Airconditioning woudl assist rooms that overlook the street and railway station as windows need to be open to prevent stuffy conditions.
Location: Located near railway station.
We needed a quiet hotel to stay in and organise baggage before driving into Paris to our return hire car and book into our central Paris accommodation. This hotel provided a quiet spot for this. Our courtyard view room was relatively quiet and suitable. Kitchen facilities were useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient & well serviced.

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Geat hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Good location, close to train station and food. Clean room, stuff very helful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne & Pete from England, UK

Residhome Paris Evry

Posted Apr 10, 2012
Pros: The facilities in the room.
Cons: None
Location: Right by the Carrefour for stocking up!
We only stayed 1 night but were extremely pleased with everything. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was also included in the price and this was amazing. We will definitely stay here again, or in another in the chain. My only point I would like to make is that there is secure, underground parking but at a cost of 12 euros a day. This wasn't mentioned on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
we only for the 1nt on our way back to calais very very nice hotel couldnt fault anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Geneva, Switzerland

Residhome Evry comfortable and relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel with a high standard of service and comfort. We found the hotel perfect for a stop over and thought it represented very good value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful and I would have no hesitation in returning if my travels take me to Evry in the future. I would even consider it for Paris as the train station is close and it takes only half an hour to commute into the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Just what I was looking for

Posted Jun 6, 2011
Used hotel as a base for event in Montlhery - less than 16kms away. Very impressed with room, staff, car park, breakfast which were all excellent regardless of price - which was very reasonable. Not much to see in Evry, and probably too far out (40 mins by train) to use as base for exploring Paris, but ideal for locations/businesses on the outer fringes. Suited me perfectly and even bumped into Johnny Wilkinson at breakfast one morn! Recommended...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Dec 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice place, where you can rent an apartment in a Paris suburb. It's very convenient, just outside the RER (commuter rail) station), & near the huge Evry 2 shopping centre.Staff speak English. My apt had a kitchen, living room, bedroom & balcony. I was attending a conference in Evry, at the university just across the road, so this was perfect. If you're a frequent visitor to Paris, staying out here will give you a new perspective on the city, the "real" Paris. For a tourist, who hasn't been to Paris very often, you'd be far better staying in central Paris, though. Also, if you're staying here, be sure to check the train timetables - you don'tr want to miss the last one home. Finally, the breakfast is fine, but not worth the €16 they charge; it's fairly basic. If it isn't included in your rate, go to a cafe.