Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the food
This is a pretty hotel on a wide open beach. The bungalows are very nice and comfortable with little details to welcome you: flowers, books, magazines, a flashlight, beach towels, bathroom towels. The sea is dangerous and one has to be careful, but the pools are inviting and a pleasant temperature. The fish for dinner was fresh and good. Prices are in dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Apple Valley, MN

Fantastic quiet beach hotel - paradise

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautiful. This was our last 3 nights of a 14 night trip to Costa Rica. My intent was to be in a very nice hotel right on the beach - fit my plan perfectly. Beautiful, quiet hotel with a quiet, clean beach. Our two adult kids and my wife loved the hotel and beach. Only negatives are there is little to do in the area outside the hotel, and only one restaurant in the hotel. If you can live with that, this place is paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Tampa, FL

Second Honeymoon

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: The hotel can book excursions but beware. They get a "deposit" and then tell you what to pay. Don't pay more than they tell you.
We decided on the spur of the moment to travel to Costa Rica for our anniversary. Wow, never have I had something work out so perfectly. We stayed at the Alma Del Pacifico. I booked a villa based on the description on expedia. I asked for a view of the ocean. When we got there we found out that only the Deluxe Villa's have a view of the ocean but they had already upgraded us based on our booking request. I could have moved in permanently. So beautiful and comfortable and every thing you could need. The hotel was designed by artist and it is very different and very pleasing to the eye. We had our own router in our room for internet, water and juices were complimentary along with a wondeful breakfast of fruit, yougurt, toast, juice and coffee. If you plan to stay here and you want to get around you will want to rent a car as it is about 18 miles from Jaco. But really, this is all you need. Come here to relax, enjoy the ocean and the soothing surroundings. Take a nap in one of the hammocks. I can't say enough about how perfect the Alma Del Pacifico is. When I called to ask for a check out time they told me that checkout was at noon but they didn't need our room so we could take our time and stay until 2 or 3, no rush. I love that they really do try to accomodate your request. That is service I haven't seen in quite a while. This is paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Tampa, FL

Second Honeymoon

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: The hotel can book excursions but beware. They get a "deposit" and then tell you what to pay. Don't pay more than they tell you.
We decided on the spur of the moment to travel to Costa Rica for our anniversary. Wow, never have I had something work out so perfectly. We stayed at the Alma Del Pacifico. I booked a villa based on the description on expedia. I asked for a view of the ocean. When we got there we found out that only the Deluxe Villa's have a view of the ocean but they had already upgraded us based on our booking request. I could have moved in permanently. So beautiful and comfortable and every thing you could need. The hotel was designed by artist and it is very different and very pleasing to the eye. We had our own router in our room for internet, water and juices were complimentary along with a wondeful breakfast of fruit, yougurt, toast, juice and coffee. If you plan to stay here and you want to get around you will want to rent a car as it is about 18 miles from Jaco. But really, this is all you need. Come here to relax, enjoy the ocean and the soothing surroundings. Take a nap in one of the hammocks. I can't say enough about how perfect the Alma Del Pacifico is. When I called to ask for a check out time they told me that checkout was at noon but they didn't need our room so we could take our time and stay until 2 or 3, no rush. I love that they really do try to accomodate your request. That is service I haven't seen in quite a while. This is paradise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird room layout and very poor attitude of staff

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: The beach is nice and the swimming pools are fine.
Cons: The layout of the rooms, install curtains to avoid the sun light coming in in the morning. Have the management to get involved and train staff.
Location: Not much around, so you are captive in the hotel and forced to use the restaurant. Beach is nice. No activities in the hotel.
First of all, the layout of the room (beach side bungaloo) is really weird. It makes you feel there is no privacy. The weird design of the shower which is supposed to be one of the cool features makes you feel anyone can watch you while taking a shower. The bungaloo does not have curtains so anyone walking from the beach can see the inside and the bed in the first line! In the morning, sun light comes in through the odd windows not allowing to sleep comfortably during the morning. Hotel staff is not very charming. I requested one of the restaurant waiters to review a charge in my check which I considered was wrongly applied and he was rude. Seems management is poor and not involved. More interested in making money that in learning about how guests are doing and how satisfied are them. In general, not a good experience. Too expensive for the value obtained. I do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles from Bonners Ferry ID

Nice Location

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a great relaxing time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5th. Aniversary.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The staff, that is small, it has many details, it´s really clean, and you can be in contact with nature.
It´s the second time I stayed in this hotel, First I went with my two year old son and my mom, and we really enjoy it. So now I decided to invite my husband as a fifth year aniversary present, to celebrate. We went with our son too, and we had a wonderful time. It´s a beutiful beach, very safe, almost virgin. And the hotel is impecable, they have a great staff, they remembered my son and treat us like friends. Food is great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from Mobile,AL

Pura Vida

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Everything....., service, location, staff and food.
Cons: Perfection should not be modified.
Absolute paradise! The staff was very personable and the grounds were beautiful. Plenty of privacy as well. The food was freshly prepared and delicious. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from New Jersey

Beautiful rooms, grounds, pools, beach, everything

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Excellent location, plenty of things to do.
Had a fabulous time. Would definetly come back. Hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and accomodating.