Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, Costa Rica

Excelent hotel. Beach is so close and is beautiful

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Great staff, nice place. Beautiful beach, awesome food at restaurant. I'll come back as soon as I can
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingman Az

Great place on the beach. Good food, good service

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Everything was great, really.
Location: In Jaco about 15 miles, crocs hotel and casino, beaches galore with warm water, otherwise just relax.
Beautiful pools, beautiful beaches, beautiful and comfortable facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ginafrom Michigan

This must be paradise!!!

Posted Dec 14, 2014 
This was the most beautiful resort we stayed at. I wish I would of found it sooner than our last night. But now that we know about it I will definitely stay for longer than one night. The beachside rooms were breathtaking. They are very modern with lots of glass. Don't listen to the person that said there was no privacy in these rooms. There were very heavy curtains you could pull across your ocean view at night so no one can see in. The bathroom with the indoor outdoor shower was so cool. Tons of parrots flying over head while showering. I love this place. The beach is so gorgeous too. I can't wait to go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Soquel, CA

Amazing Relaxing Vacation

Posted Nov 24, 2014 
Alma is amazing! Our room was spotless, decorated very colorfully and in good taste. Service throughout the hotel was impeccable (thank you Carmen and Freddy). Our room included a delicious bacon and eggs breakfast, fresh squeezed juice, cafe con leche, pinto Gallo or potatoes and fresh fruit. We had a refreshing lap pool that we used several times. It is located away fom the hustle and bustle of Jaco yet 10-15 minutes by car on Esterillos Este Beach where our son, who lives nearby in Playa Hermosa, surfed for several hours outside our front door. We took advantage of long walks on the beach and the 80 degree ocean temperature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mattfrom Arkansas

Nice Quiet Getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2014 
Great time in a great, quiet, private space. Everyone was so accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the food
This is a pretty hotel on a wide open beach. The bungalows are very nice and comfortable with little details to welcome you: flowers, books, magazines, a flashlight, beach towels, bathroom towels. The sea is dangerous and one has to be careful, but the pools are inviting and a pleasant temperature. The fish for dinner was fresh and good. Prices are in dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antoniofrom USA

Very nice place in a quite beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014 
Very nice; I will comeback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Santiago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Alles super bis aufs Frühstück!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 
Hervorragend, bis aufs Frühstück! Das Frühstück der Kinder musste extra beszhalt werden. Es stand nur ein lokales Frührstück zur Auswahl (z.B. mit Reis und Bohnen). Alternative Frühstücksangebote sind deutlich überteuert.