Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

comfortable stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast had a nice selection.
Location: Conveniently located just behind Tim Horton's.
We were in town visiting family. Despite booking months in advance, there weren't many hotel rooms available. The Super 8 turned out to be a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Everything I need was available. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stop over

Posted Jun 23, 2014
generally pleasing ,the reception staff can get to know the area better,the morning shift did not even know on which street the hotel was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shinny from winnipeg mb

Great hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean., and so was the rest of the hotel.
Cons: The morning staff was a little snotty.
Location: Not sure what was near by, went for a short visit to see a friend.
Very enjoyable.Would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stan from creston bc

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
except for the dollar cost, we were satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Regina

Good Place to Stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Very nice continental breakfast and I really appreciate the laundry facilities. Very clean very friendly.
Cons: The rear entrance was not accessible the entire time I was there (a week) I will not concider staying here again until that is fixed.
Location: Tim Horton's right next door. Close to the east end of town.
Very pleasent stay for the most part. I felt very comfortable there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barney from Ottawa

Best hotel we've stayed at in Estevan.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: The staff made this great hotel perfect for our family visit.
Cons: Nothing about this hotel disappointed us.
Location: Nice prairie town of 15,000 with typical shopping malls. Coal-fired ( & clean) power plants. Near the route the NW Mounted police initially followed.
We spent six nights at this Super 8. It is significantly better than any other Super 8 we've stayed in in Canada or the U.S. We had reserved two rooms about three months in advance of a family visit. When we arrived, they were expecting us and check-in was effortless. The rooms were very large, clean and modern, with a fridge and a Keurig coffee maker. It was particuarly cold (-39 degree windchill) for most of our stay. We enjoyed the exterior entrance in one of the rooms as we had a reserved spot for our car directly outside - with a plug-in for each room. No added cost. Breakfasts were included. The breakfast room was large, well equipped and food choice was great, good quality, and plentiful (although it didn't include hot choices). We also used the fitness room, which was well equipped. We didn't use the hot tub, although it did look inviting. We met many staff throughout our visit and all were most helpful and friendly. On our final evening we printed our boarding passes at the available computer and printer. Wifi was free and we used it extensively throughout our stay. This is a great hotel to stay in if you are visiting Estevan. Just be sure to reserve well in advance. Hotels in Estevan are often hard to impossible to get at the last minute due to the booming oil economy there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff .. quiet rooms. It was very clean and comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Weary Traveller from Ontario

Comfortable room, but noisy

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night here on our way to southern BC/Alberta. Our room was right beside the elevator, and you could feel the vibration through the wall every time the elevator moved. I have never seen a more busy lobby and hallway, every time I left my room I bumped in to at least 5-15 people milling about. The free breakfast was almost non-existant, pretty much all the food was taken by people who took massive amounts of food (free breakfast does not mean free grocery shopping). The hotel staff said there should have been more than enough for the number of people booked in for the night before. One bonus was free washer and dryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com