Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice experience

Posted Jun 16, 2015
It was a pleasant experience to stay at this pousada. However, I've stayed at other ones that offered better rooms. Our room had stained carpets and it needed some update. The breakfast was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Live in a beautiful castle

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: It's a restored castle! Be a queen!
Cons: The bed is very hard.
I loved the place. Big room, wonderful people, amazing view. However if I were coming back to this area I would stay in Evora. Just more going on. If you choose Estromos STÁY HERE!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Célia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful old Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The history, view across the valley and decor was what I liked most. Beautiful antiques around the castle.
Cons: Improve heating system and make sure it works before your guests arrive.
This beautiful old castle which we visited mid February was absolutely gorgeous with very helpful staff. Unfortunately the superior we paid for did not have any heat or hot water when we arrived around 3pm. We told the front desk and they promised to get it fixed. After dinner we still did not have any heat but they managed to find a very older heater which helped a little. Unable to shower as the hot water problem had not been resolved. The next morning still no heat but we did have hot water to shower. The room also smelt of food from the kitchen The breakfast bacon and eggs were very cold. Quite disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodrigo from brasil

excelente estadia

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ótimo hotel instalado em um belo castelo medieval. Excelente para quem quer a experiência de passar a noite em um castelo de verdade. Os móveis nos quartos são antigos (o que não se confunde com velhos) e muito bem mantidos. Quarto limpo e muito agradável. Não espere nada com conforto high tech, até porque isso não combinaria com a atmosfera de um castelo. Equipe de atendentes excelente. Certamente voltarei!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Silvia from São Paulo

Prédio histórico na melhor localização de Estremoz

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
A Pousada fica no melhor lugar de Estremoz e fica em um convento com séculos de história. Por ser um prédio muito antigo, os quartos são um pouco ultrapassados, com carpetes e cortinas pesadas. Ainda assim, é confortável e vale a pena se estiver procurando entrar no clima da cidade! Eu ficaria lá novamente principalmente por causa da localização.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta Canada

A unique and fun experience!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
How much fun to stay in a castle! In the off season during the week there was only one other guest therefore it was very quiet. So much fun to explore the grounds. The service was good, the food was great and the recommendation of the tomato soup was appreciated. So different, the flavour and taste was amazing. A wonderfully puréed bowl of goodness! There was a small shop just outside the pousada that had great olives, cheese, wine and amazing chocolate torte!!! Highly recommended. If trying to find by GPS it was a little tricky. We had a different name compared to the one in the GPS. (Use Rainha Santa Isabel not what Expedia uses). The roads are especially small so hopefully you will have a small car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erin from Chicago

We felt like royalty!

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
This was a magical place to stay. We stayed here on our honeymoon and it was one of the most memorable moments of the trip. It's a castle atop the hill, overlooking the town, and we truly felt like a king and queen! The food was excellent. Very romantic, grand, elegant and a very unique place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iberville, QC, Canada

Pousada d'Estremoz

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Son cachet historique.
Cons: L'accès internet (WIFI) qui n'est disponible que dans le bar.
Location: Nous avons visité Evora et Evoramonte ainsi que les sites mégalithiques à proximité.
Nous avons séjourné deux nuits à Estremoz pour visiter la région. Nous avons grandement apprécié l'endroit qui est magnifique. Les repas servis à la salle à manger sont délicieux et le service est impeccable. Le stationnement pour la voiture est gratuit et il est juste en face de l'hôtel. Nous n'avons que des éloges à faire sur cette pousada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval

Que de bons souvenirs pour cet hôtel.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: Menu de la salle à manger
Location: Evora
Mon mari et avons avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet hôtel. Richesse du décor, environnement extraordinaire. Personnel accueillant. Le seul point faible serait la qualité du menu du dîner qui n'était pas de la haute gastronomie.