Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a very good transit stop on route to Austria and again on our return to UK. The hotel was clean and well run & staff very pleasant!
Cons: A great experience and would find it difficult to suggest anything. It fitted all my needs when transiting through with my family.
Location: On this occasion I did not take advantage of the public transport but the information pack in the room highlighted the attractions in the local area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Conman from Kent

Good business hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good quality but fairly sterile business hotel very conveniently situated for the motorway network. If driving this is a better choice than staying in Karlsruhe centre which is a bit of a building site at the moment. Service was slow for a hotel of this standard and food was standard fodder - nothing special. Rooms and beds were very good quality. A hotel for a short stay only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diane

great hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013
was a pleasure to arrive and was not disappointed really enjoyed my stay and the bistro food was exellant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cameron from Edmonton

Quiet business hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A pretty nice hotel. It's a little out of the way from tourist spots but if you are driving it is not really a problem. It has a small pool which is perfect for cooling down because although the hotel advertises air conditioning, it does not work. The restaurant, although pricey, has tremendous service. Attila took care of my family each evening and provided exceptional and professional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service and excellent breakfast. Disappointing that the Gym and pool were closed for repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Let down by housekeeping

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for a Saturday night in a very comfortable business/conference hotel with excellent service, good well priced food and indoor pool/sauna. Position on a quiet cul de sac but next to a motorway interchange so always a traffic hum with the window open. Sleep interrupted by departing party guests in the early hours. Fridge not at temperature spoiling our milk and soap dispenser ran out mid shower. Charging for surface parking on an out of town location a bit unusual. Good wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr Thorpe from newcastle upon tyne

Very relaxing stay

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 3 nights and it was a very relaxing stay indeed. The hotel was very clean and tidy, with a calming atmosphere. Its stated that it boasted a gym which i found rather laughable, 2 exercise bikes and a rower. This could be improved upon. But the meals were excellent and the beer was superb along with the breakfast. So overall this was a good hotel. One only drawback was its not near anything to walk to so you need a car or you like a good hike to the nearest pub etc...!! Also a minor gripe i did not have a kettle in my room, Speaking of the room, it was clean tidy and very pleasant couldnt grumble at all. would recommend it to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Convenient to F1 race at Hockenheim... nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire uk

excellent for a stopover

Posted Aug 3, 2010
excellent for stopover