Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayern

Nicht sehr stadtnahe wie beschrieben

Posted May 18, 2015
Zimmer und allgemeine ausstattung die wir bakamen waren sehr veraltet, Grosem und ganzen war es sauber bis auf die gläser und armaturen die während der dusche rost stücke von sich abgaben, es würde an nichts fehlen wenn man an die Details von housekeeping achtet z.b zu einem wöschebeutel auchmal ein shuhlöffel dazu legen ect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopover on return to UK from Austria

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Speed of reception.
Reception was incredibly slow and then tried to charge me for something I had already paid for (extra bed). Did not go for the breakfast as very expensive - there is a McDonald's and supermarket/petrol station a 3 minute drive up the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Radisson Blu Hotel Karslruhe, Hotel Management
Dear guest, first of all thank you for having posted your review. Regarding our breakfast offer I would like to add that we are offering around 180 different items on our rather huge breakfast buffet which we are constantly improving and adapting to the needs and expectations of our guests, our latest highlight is the added a hight quality coffee speciality machine to our breakfast restaurant where our guests can serve themselves as much times as they like. As of September 2015, we will implement a brandnew breakfast concept part of the Radisson Blu worldwide programme. I am sorry for the misunderstanding which must has happened at our front desk; I am sure that we did not "try" to charge you something twice but must have done a mistake. I would like to appologize for that. Hoping to see you back at our hotel soon, I remain, Yours sincerenly Hagen Müller General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Der gute Service macht das Hotel empfehlenswert

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Lage ungünstig ohne Auto, aber ansonsten bietet das Hotel alles Nötige. Der Service der Mitarbeiter ist super gastfreundlich und zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Desværre er deres internetforbindelse temmelig ringe, kun muligt at tage mail. Det bør bringes i orden.
Meget rart hotel med venligt personale. God restaurant og betjening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Hagen Müller, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, thanks a lot for your review on Expedia. We are actually about to improve our Internet connection with highest priority and apologize for the inconvenience. Kind Regards Hagen Müller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Klaus from Goslar

Würde ich für Geschäftsreisende empfehlen.

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Entsprach genau der Beschreibung. Modern mit extrem sehr höflichem Personal (spez. Restaurant/Bar). Suite war ok. Umgebung nicht so gut da man umzingelt von Autobahnen ist. Hat aber den Vorteil dass man diese Autobahnen auch schnell erreicht. Tolles Frühstück. Hotel kann ich persönlich empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by RadissonBLU Karlsruhe, Hotel Management
Lieber Klaus, wir danken herzliche für Ihre positive Bewertung und freuen uns bereits heute auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Viele Grüße Hagen Müller General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helena from Zurich

Alright for a night

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately I underestimated the noise that would come from the outside. It's nice to see a redecorated hotel - the rooms look like the picture looking forward. However as soon as you turn around and see the wardrobe and minibar it becomes clear that they could've and in my opinion should've done the whole room and not just half. While it was a nice stay and we appreciated the spa area it wasn't quite so great to be woken up by housekeeping at 8am on a weekend who afterwards came around knocking every 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oliver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good for biz trip
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by RadissonBLU Karlsruhe, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your kind review. Best wishes Hagen Müller General Manager