Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Check-in clerk was rude.
Location: Good Thai food restaurant down the street.
Room was nice and comfortable. Good Thai food restaurant around the corner. Check-in clerk was rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable motel with friendly staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and there was a jetted tub. Laundry on-site. Small continental breakfast but fresh. Nice owners. HBO and Wi-Fi. Good prices.
Cons: Our room was right next to a super busy one way street. It was loud early and into the evening, late.
Location: Easy access to main arterials for Eugene. Good restaurants nearby.
The owners were nice and the housekeeping staff available and friendly. Rates were a lot cheaper than Bend, Oregon motel we stayed at prior to coming to Eugene. Too close to busy streets and stuffy rooms with extremely limited ventilation, but we would stay again and and ask for a more central room location, not on end near busy streets.
2 out of 5
by bILL from oN THE RUN.

Last resort-for a reason.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The shower worked. And really, it was clean.
Cons: Needs an overhaul.
Turns out the town was booked solid for the U of O graduation. I would stay here again if I was traveling and got the runs and needed a toilet. Watch your receipt, I had double charges at my bank. It was fixed immediately and with no hassle.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dump

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The man at the front desk was pleasant.
Cons: Everything. The place needs updating and you can see mold by the fan in bathroom and above vanity.
Location: It is close to Autzen Stadium.
I've never done a review, but for Expedia to charge over $200 for this, I had to write something. The place is very small, smells musty, had hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub. The place overall was very dingy and small. I would have rather driven the four hours early that AM than to stay there again. The beds were terrible and all of our allergies were going crazy. Free breakfast consists of fruit loops, raisin bran and one waffle maker. Parking is very tight. I've traveled a lot and this is the worst place I have ever stayed in!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Your everyday motel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I was driving to crater lake and need a place to sleep the night before. This is a standard motel with all the usual stuff, i checked in around 1am, slept and was on my way in the morning. The room was clean and bed was not bad. The breakfast option is not something that people staying here should be considering as it is very limited and the breakfast room is pretty small as well. Other than this, i had a comfortable stay here and would recommend this to people looking for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Bad section of town

Posted May 28, 2014
We should have checked this location better, it is a area with many homeless people and a lot of crime. Having said that the room was clean, had a fridge and microwave. We had no interaction with the staff, which is what you want.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive stay in an expensive city

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to downtown Eugene, easy access to places that I wanted to be.
Cons: A coffe maker in the room would be great.
Stayed two nights, room was clean and quiet, bed was comfortable and shower stayed consistently hot start to finish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Place to crash for the night

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: easy access from the Freeway
For the price we were very pleased with this hotel. It's not fancy, but if you just need a place to sleep for the night this one will do the job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The toilet didn't work. The lights flickered on and off on their own.
3 out of 5
by Pastor Katie from Veneta

Overnight for the ballet

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very distant desk clerk. Room clean. Heater got so warm we woke up gasping for breath. Outside view of a typical low cost motel.