Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heather from oregon coastie

Small room, pool out of service :(

Posted Feb 18, 2014
When I booked the room, a heated in door pool was a big part of the reason why. Well when we arrived, the pool was out of service. I checked my family in anyway. When we walked into the 2 queens sized room, it was very cramped almost no room to walk between the end of the bed and the entertainment center. A bit disappointed :-/. Although the gentlemen at the front desk were very understanding and helpful when helping us find another hotel with an indoor heated pool just down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great time. very nice facility

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Tour book
Location: Many restaurents and stores.
Very nice facility. Friendly and helpful staff. Too bad the pool was closed. Would stay there again and recommend it to friends..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Location: Very close to UO campus and close to downtown and cultural activities.
Very nice staff...we were allowed into the room early (2:00) and had some time to decompress. The breakfast was good with many choices and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value next to U of Oregon in Eugene

Posted Jan 13, 2014
This is a good value - very reasonably appointed rooms, clean, new furniture and they accept pets. There is a very well equipped workout room with Precor aerobic equipment. Close to University of Oregon and a brisk 15 min walk to Autzen Stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grumpy One from california

Perfectly Acceptable

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Provided two comfortable nights for reasonable price in good location
Cons: Breakfast, lighting in room
Location: Central Eugene, near river bike paths and walks
Good location. Easy convenient parking. Comfortable bed. Good shower and curtail. Plenty of nice towels and toiletries. TV with acceptable but not super generous range of channels. Fridge and microwave clean and working. Comfortable arm chair and footstool. Good desk with a chair a bit low. Could be better lit, rather dark! Bed cushion and foot cover just awkward decoration. Breakfast just about adequate, but could be better. Bread for toasting was sweet, cereals were all sweet, juices were sweet, pastries were sweet, yoghurt was low fat not non fat, boiled eggs were fine. Could be improved for little if any extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rf from New York, New York

Wallking to the University was perfect.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms cleaning service was average the mirror was not cleaned after the first day and not really a great smell either.
Location: The university is right across the street. So it is perfect.
It was average, nothing to rave about. But it is close ot the university so you can park your car there and walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tax included or not?

Posted Jul 21, 2013
When booking price stated tax included. When we arrived the front desk said that tax was not included. After complaining, hotel offered to credit the difference. Have yet to see this reflected on my account.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Seattle

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Clean and really friendly, helpful staff. Fun pool area, nice updated rooms.
Cons: Breakfast was small and low-quality, skip the pancake machine and make better coffee. Too many chemicals in the hot tub, I came out with blue fingers.
Location: Super convenient if you want to go to downtown Eugene, Oregon Country Fair or University of Oregon. Restaurants on both sides are good, and McMenamins
Within walking distance of a lot of restaurants, public transportation and grocery. Rooms are small but clean and useful (could use more hooks in bathroom area though). Friendly and helpful staff, great indoor pool and hot tub!!! Breakfast is nothing special. Stay here if you need to go to Oregon Country Fair or the University of Oregon. Summer rates are a little high but I pay for the convenience, cleanliness and security of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: No noise from other rooms. Sleeping was good, very dark room so you could sleep in.
Cons: TV channel selections were bad and couldn't find what stations they did offer.
Location: Location was great, near U of O campus.
Just stayed one night, came in late and left the next day. Not much time to evaluate.