Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix , Az

its in a perfect location for when I was there

Posted Feb 21, 2015
the staff was very patient with me and the electric card door opener when I lock myself out
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Terrible location, and difficult to see from 99W

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Facilities -- sink, mirror, shower, etc.
Location: The location sucked -- in the middle of an industrial area along a highway. Ugly, ugly. But it was relatively close to downtown Eugene.
Staff friendly, competent, old facilities. I was only there for one night, and I wouldn't recommend it for longer. I used the Expedia service where I didn't choose my hotel, and I regret that decision.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimfrom Portland

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was OK for a last minute stay, but would never have "chosen" to stay here, especially considering the following night we stayed at the Valley River Inn for $104 (same price as Budget) and it was a bazillion times nicer. Avoid this place unless you're desperate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Everything was superb. Would stay there again without hesitation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Cons: having the room at least a little warm when the guests arrive.
Location: Poor location, not much near by.
Room was freezing cold when I arrived and took a long time to warm up. I got this as an expedia "unknown" hotel and while it was probably worth what I paid it would not be worth paying full price for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got there, slept tight

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Cons: The air conditioning unit perhaps a bit too loud, so we turned it off when we went to bed and just opened the windows instead.
Location: We drove to a Denny's nearby for a big american breakfast.
I stayed in the Budget Lodge motel on my way to Crater Lake for one night. The room was nice and clean, double queen beds with plenty of space.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just OK but too far out

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: Better complimentary items could make stay better than just OK
Location: There are no restaurants it is just out there with nothing. Around it.
Seemed like everything was just OK no effort to make stay excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

unpleasant...

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
No TV. WiFi good....I was standing outside talking to another guest and was asked to be quiet...we were shocked. No loudness came from us at all...and dirty looks from housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping in your car.

Posted Jun 28, 2012
Actually the interior portion of the motel, not hotel, was clean. The location was about 15 minutes further than the map showed it to be, that was my biggest complaint. If there are no other rooms in town, this will suffice.