Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich Mfrom Seattle

C'est la Vie Inn Eugene OR

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just stayed one night and it was very nice. The innkeeper, Jack, was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mort Laitnerfrom Eugene

Worth it

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I highly recommend this B and B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Gem in Downtown Eugene

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
C'est La Vie is a beautifully restored Victorian house in a residential area of downtown Eugene. It is very convenient to the Lane Co. Fairgrounds/Event Center. The house and garden are lovely and immaculate. The owner gives all his guests personal attention. The experience is like staying with a friend rather than in a hotel. Our room was rather small and only fit a queen bed, but that is the limitation of an historic home. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

one night stay for football alumni golf tournament

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: facility
Cons: breakfast was strange and no options
Location: must drive to any real activities. Outdoor stuff is all to do in Eugene.
Really nice grounds and landscaping. Rooms cozy and well decorated. In funky area of Eugene but hey all of Eugene is kinda funky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
My Best experience, feel lucky to meet so nice owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pattifrom Pioneer, CA

First B&B Experience

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: A few more road signs relative to locating the Inn
My husband and I celebrated our 10th Anniversary at C'est la vie Inn, out first experience with a B&B and we were delighted. We will be staying at more B&B's in our future travels. We sincerely hope they can measure up to our experience at C'est la vie. Entering the Inn was like taking a step back in time to a more refined era, surrounded by very elegant yet comfortable antique period pieces. The surrounding grounds were every bit as elegant and inviting as the Inn itself. We were greeted upon arrival by one of the owners, Jack, who was warm and welcoming, giving us a tour of the Inn which culminated in showing us where the "stash" of homemade cookies and gourmet coffees, bottled water and juices were available to guests any time, day or night. In the morning we were treated to a gourmet breakfast in the lovely dining room and very pleasant conversation regarding our mutual fascination with antique pieces and who may have owned them throughout the years...we wished we had planned a longer stay and plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant b & b ...would definitely go again.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The couple who own this bed and breakfast have put an enormous amount of time, energy and attention to detail in updating this 100+ year old structure. They are extremely hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Angelafrom bellingham, WA

Hidden treasure in Eugebe

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The feel that we were staying at a true bed and breakfast. The inn keeper was warm and friendly. Also very private.
Location: The B&B is nestled in a eclectic Eugene neighborhood. We took a evening walk and loved the calmness of the neighborhood. We felt safe and no concerns.
The Victorian home has been beautifully restored. The decor is exquisite and the service is impeccable. Jack is not only the inn keeper he is also the owner who truly enjoys what he does. We arrived and were attended to immediately. Our room was gorgeous and comfortable. We received a personal tour of the house from the balcony to the garden outside. The French inspired breakfast was part of the stay and delicious! Definitely will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jordenfrom Fort Worth, TX

A beautiful relaxing getaway

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I absolutely loved the beautiful house and gardens. The owner, Jack, was very friendly and welcoming. He made us feel at home. We had our best night's sleep of the trip here. The breakfast was tasty and the service excellent. We look forward to returning next time we are in Oregon. Thank you Jack for everything!!!!!