Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Shockingly affordable!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
A suite this nice at any other property would run at least 200.00 a night. Not this one, and it was roomy, new, and immaculate. I even saw the cleaning staff wiping out the drawers and cleaning light fixtures. I'll definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The spacious room and bathroom
Cons: Secure wifi connection with faster speed.
Location: The location is a bit removed from Eugene hotspots. We needed to drive everywhere. This is the only downside.
Comfort Suites is a newer hotel in Eugene. The double-queen room we had was large, with a separate sitting area and a roomy bathroom. The room was very clean, beds were comfy, and the pillow options on the bed were soft and firm. There is a workout room, pool, jacuzzi, and sauna on the lower level. Pool was very clean and not over-chlorinated. Free breakfast in AM is the standard fare for a hotel free breakfast. I wish I could find a hotel like this every time I travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Breakfast would be nice to include sausage with the eggs.
Nice clean room, attractive and enough space for 4 adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Large, comfortable, and clean room

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Trip advisor
Cons: The breakfast could have more offerings
Location: Not much near by but close to the university which is helpful
The front desk was very kind and welcoming. The room was large and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Home away from home

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Tub/shower drain
The only glitch I had was that the tub/shower took two hours to drain following my short shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has the makings for a perfect stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is homey, spacious and decorated nicely
Cons: The mold problem.
Location: Less than 10 minutes from the University of Oregon, North West Christian University, Downtown Eugene, Starbucks and many more conveniences....
This Hotel is relatively new, but has an odor of mildew that grows stronger as you approach the floors near the pool. This facility has an indoor pool and the first room we were put in was across from the pool. The odor of either mold or mildew was so strong that we had to request another room, which the staff gladly accommodated us. But when were put on the top (third) floor it was much better. Except, in the bathroom was mold around the calking and underneath the stone walls in the bathtub. It looks like mold has spread up through and behind the walls. For health reasons it seems as if a mold inspection should be done. If it were not for the mold, we would have been very satisfied. This place is conveniently located, the staff is friendly and accommodating, the continental breakfast is above average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bend, or

Average

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pro: huge rooms, no-pet policy, quiet (con: not close to city or anything you might want) Con: while fairly new, not in great condition; breakfast room is a bad joke - 8 little tables in a half-sized room; little space for food, so a constant confused cluster of people trying to get to food; there are better places for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Eugene motel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Our very spacious room felt quite luxurious. We enjoyed the privacy that our window, facing a wooded area, provided us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

A nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable, the pool was small but fun for the kids, and the breakfast had lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Easy access

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Very happy with everything. Hotel was visible from Hwy 5 , but far enough so that there was no Hwy noise. We even saw deer from our hotel window. Restaurant and gas close by. Park and downtown a few minutes away.