Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding, CA

Okay, but...

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't have the opportunity to experience much that the hotel had to offer due to the time we rolled into Eugene. As far as the room itself goes, it was nice. The mattress was creaky and not terribly comfortable though. The room was also very noisy. I don't know if we were just in a bad location or hit it on an off night, but we were woken up several times from people talking in the hallway. The part that really killed it for me though was having to pay for breakfast. Sorry, we won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are glad you found our staff helpful and friendly, but we're sorry to hear you were not completely pleased with your stay. A restful night's sleep is a very important part of a hotel stay, and we'd like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise outside of your room. We hope you'll give an opportunity to make it right!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Wonderful staff and hotel. I wish all Marriots were as good as this one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms too small

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and parking
Location: Close to I5
Booked it because it is very close to I5 and all other hotels were taken, but was very disappointed with the so called king bed suite for 3 adults (according to Expedia website). It was smaller than regular room with king bed and a couch pullout for my son and no room to move or put your bag. Noisy crowd arrived past midnight banging their basket ball ( or something like that) all over the place. Costed quite a lot for a night but felt more like a cheap motel ! Breakfast was great and with nice looking lobby, but won't ever stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
We're very sorry that our room was not as spacious as you were hoping for, and also that there were noisy guests during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, but understand how that was not enough to make up for the inconveniences you experienced otherwise. Please accept our sincere apologies. We do hope you'll give us another try!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great weekend stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay at the hotel was pretty great. I love the fact there were 4 pillows on each bed as I usually have to ask for extras. The room was a little small but had everything we needed. The use of the word "restaurant" is a little misleading as it's more of a cafeteria counter with a limited, expensive menu. Having said that, there are plenty of eating options within one block on all sides of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls, OR

It was okay.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: It felt clean. Beds were comfortable. The kids liked the pool.
Location: Best place to eat was the Original Roadhouse.
I don't mind spending money on a good hotel, but I expect to get my money's worth. This hotel was okay. We only stayed one night and had to leave by 8am,and there was no hot water. They did get this fixed, but not in enough time for all four of us to take a shower. I didn't get to wash my hair (it was raining all weekend) and didn't feel quite clean all day. They didn't offer a reduction in rate, but did offer coffee. Overall, the staff was nice and the hot water was beyond their control. I just don't feel like I got the best deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry your stay with us was not perfect. While we're glad the issue was resolved before you left, we apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to shower before checking out. We would love to see you again, however, if you are returning to our area and have the opportunity to make it right. Again, thank you very much for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steeve from BC, Canada

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Everything, will stay there again next time in Springfield.
Location: Great restaurants.
Clean, nice rooms, great staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by happy couple from cave junction or

well located for all-city access

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed ourselves
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DJ from Newport Beach, CA

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room & good service, and hotel is in a nice location with several restaurants and shopping nearby. Not as convenient location to University as other hotels but much better quality than most hotels near university
2 out of 5
by Paul from Seattle, Wa

I felt like I was at a Motel 6.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly enough, and they had a Starbucks in the lobby.
Cons: Bed, room size, advertising (don't show stuff you don't provide).
Location: In Eugene Oregon? Well, there is a street market on Saturdays which is good in an "old hippie" kinda way...
The room was disappointingly small. The bed felt like it was a box spring with no mattress. It really reminded me of a couple of airport hotels I've had to use in Europe. The nightstands were so small that you can't set more than one thing on them at a time. The pictures on Expedia showed a microwave along with a refrig and a coffee maker. It's why I rented the room. No microwave... there was no room for one. Also, the maid didn't do such a good job of cleaning the room. I've stayed at Courtyards before, and I was REALLY surprised at this one. If I'd been staying more than two nights, I would have switched hotels after the first night (got in at 9:30 PM).