Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best stay ever

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Wonderful staff and hotel. I wish all Marriots were as good as this one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms too small

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and parking
Location: Close to I5
Booked it because it is very close to I5 and all other hotels were taken, but was very disappointed with the so called king bed suite for 3 adults (according to Expedia website). It was smaller than regular room with king bed and a couch pullout for my son and no room to move or put your bag. Noisy crowd arrived past midnight banging their basket ball ( or something like that) all over the place. Costed quite a lot for a night but felt more like a cheap motel ! Breakfast was great and with nice looking lobby, but won't ever stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2014
We're very sorry that our room was not as spacious as you were hoping for, and also that there were noisy guests during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast, but understand how that was not enough to make up for the inconveniences you experienced otherwise. Please accept our sincere apologies. We do hope you'll give us another try!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klamath Falls, OR

It was okay.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: It felt clean. Beds were comfortable. The kids liked the pool.
Location: Best place to eat was the Original Roadhouse.
I don't mind spending money on a good hotel, but I expect to get my money's worth. This hotel was okay. We only stayed one night and had to leave by 8am,and there was no hot water. They did get this fixed, but not in enough time for all four of us to take a shower. I didn't get to wash my hair (it was raining all weekend) and didn't feel quite clean all day. They didn't offer a reduction in rate, but did offer coffee. Overall, the staff was nice and the hot water was beyond their control. I just don't feel like I got the best deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steeve from BC, Canada

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Everything, will stay there again next time in Springfield.
Location: Great restaurants.
Clean, nice rooms, great staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by happy couple from cave junction or

well located for all-city access

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
we enjoyed ourselves
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DJ from Newport Beach, CA

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room & good service, and hotel is in a nice location with several restaurants and shopping nearby. Not as convenient location to University as other hotels but much better quality than most hotels near university
2 out of 5
by Paul from Seattle, Wa

I felt like I was at a Motel 6.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly enough, and they had a Starbucks in the lobby.
Cons: Bed, room size, advertising (don't show stuff you don't provide).
Location: In Eugene Oregon? Well, there is a street market on Saturdays which is good in an "old hippie" kinda way...
The room was disappointingly small. The bed felt like it was a box spring with no mattress. It really reminded me of a couple of airport hotels I've had to use in Europe. The nightstands were so small that you can't set more than one thing on them at a time. The pictures on Expedia showed a microwave along with a refrig and a coffee maker. It's why I rented the room. No microwave... there was no room for one. Also, the maid didn't do such a good job of cleaning the room. I've stayed at Courtyards before, and I was REALLY surprised at this one. If I'd been staying more than two nights, I would have switched hotels after the first night (got in at 9:30 PM).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Old structure with a lot of noise between first and second floor. Not worth the cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Tennessee

Close to meals and events.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Proximity to all that was needed, and the courteousness of the staff.
Cons: A bit larger convenient store would be nice. But, the one there is adequate.
Location: As stated above, the shuttle was nearby, and several eating establishments were near.
We had a great experience overall. Staff was ultra courteous and we were able to catch a shuttle to our football game close to our lodge. There were sundry nice eating places around. The accommodations were nice and cozy. A good time was had by all, except we lost the game.