Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro flash back

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Accessibility, quiet, close to U of O campus and restaurants.
Cons: Updated linens, new counters, upgrade bathroom fixtures, new paint.
Location: Very close to U of O, Matthew Knight center, down town Eugene, Campus medical facilities.
The facility obviously has not been updated in several eons...think 80's...Peeling formica counters, patched ceilings, no screens on upper story windows, bathroom fixtures rusting, peeling ceiling due to leak evidence, BUT it was clean, quiet and sleep was undisturbed. Furnishings very dated, bring your own pillow. A/C very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Disappointing

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: close to our venue
Cons: the dated feel of the room would be a good place to start
Location: good location . definitely worth improvements
The hotel was close to our venue. the staff was great but the hotel is dated and felt cheep and rundown. and if your going to say a free breakfast you need to have more than a vat of gravy and oatmeal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

not recommended

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: cleanliness
I never realized that the Days Inn is too old already, but I like the fact that they still have complete facilities inside the room (i.e. microwave, fridge).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Longview WA.

Eugene Concert

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Well maintained.
Cons: I think it needs cigarette butt containers.
Location: We did not venture out to far.
The hotel was very nice, a great spot to stay if going to the Andrew Knight Arena. Because it is right across the street. The only compliant and it is not much of one was the bed was a lot to firm for my comfort zone. Other than that it was very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We had a quick one night stay. The staff was very nice. The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast options were limited but fine. Good Coffee!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hotel is old and dated. Rooms were kind do clean. Hallways were not even vacuumed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BK from Oregon

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff and location.Short on amenities - no pool, hot tub or workout room.Nice simple breakfast.A pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Room 224 has an outside entrance not inside the security doors to the main floors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Pittsburgh

not worth $150 a night

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not worth the money...The tv was a old tube tv and the bed was very uncomfortable...To me it was a $65 a night room..very outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com