Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Had to walk to store for coffee/

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: coffee in rooms. Get rid of the plumbing fixtures in the wall.
Location: Not the best part of Eugene. Did not want to venture out after dark. Not even close to where we wanted to stay. Complete opposite side of town.
Not even close to where we were going. Parking was a nightmare, and very limited. Nothing with in walking distance except strip bars. Not the best of area's
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, not curtious staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The room and everything was good, but the staff was not curtious. We brought our two dogs with us and after we checked in the hotel staff told us there would be an additional charge, which was totally fine and politely agreed too. Later that night, at 9:30, we got a call telling us we must come down to the desk immediately and pay for the dogs. We were in bed already and asked if we could pay at checkout, which is what I was expecting we would do in the first place. Just dissapointing to get a call so late in the evening, especially since we had to wake up very early the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Hawaii

Good for overnight stay

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Cons: Need to replace the carpet
Location: Centrally located within Eugene and on route to our next destination, Florence, OR
We were given a handicap room. The room was spacious, the carpet was worn but the overall room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a nights stay in Eugene

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: an okay city location
Location: lots of great restaurants and Starbucks within walking..
it was our first night in a hotel with the dogs.. the accomodations for the dogs was okay.. could have used grass.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend!

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Location: Not a good neighborhood.
Smoky room (non smoking), old and upkept furniture, seemed clean, but still gross with smokiness and old worn out things. Hated it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Friendly & helpful staff

Posted Dec 8, 2011
Good experience. Great staff. Friendly & helpful. Kitchenette was a microwave on top of a mini fridge but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great deal, would probably return

Posted Nov 29, 2011
The hotel was clean and conveniently located. The hotel staff (front desk and cleaning staff) were very nice. My only complaint is the rough toilet paper and lack of a luggage rack in our room. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Oregon

What you can expect for the price, but dirty

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Location: I enjoy the neighborhood closest to the U of O campus. There is a great community "feel" with some fun resturants and pubs around - lots of interesting characters on game day, but lots of security, too!
We stayed at a time when it is difficult to get a room anywhere for less than $$$$ during a college football game. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location was convenient - the neighborhood seemed fine. We weren't expecting a 4 star hotel at this price, however the condition of the furniture made it very uncomfortable to be in the room - Filthy couch, dirty bedspread with cigarette burns, scarey looking white stains on the throw pillows and carpet. Felt like we couldn't relax in the room, as even the blankets were dirty and the mattress was hard with springs sticking into us. The bathroom was newly refurbished and very clean -I think they are trying, they just need to pay attention to the furnishings and wash the blankets and bedspreads.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from fl

Very comfortable and clean and pleasant staff.

Posted Nov 29, 2011
Surpassed expectations, very affordable, very clean. Stayed twice and would stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newport, OR

Decent Place and a Good Deal

Posted Oct 17, 2011
We needed a place to stay for just one night and were not looking for anything fancy. The staff was friendly and we had everything we needed. The room was clean and well-maintained. It is close to a busy street as are all of the motels in that general area. At first we thought the street noise might be annoying but we kept the fan on so we didn't really notice it and it wasn't a problem. The parking lot is a bit small and so was the TV in our room. Still, for the price, it was well worth it and we would stay there again.