Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, CA

Great Location!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and attention to details to enhance convenience and efficiency. Internet stations on each floor with printers.
Cons: Some patrons may require a bath tub. However, this location has a spacious shower, which was fine for my needs.
Location: Within striking distance of University of Oregon and about an hour and 1/2 from the coastal town of Florence.
"Inn at the 5th" is a great location and within walking distance of the river walk, parks, cafes, restaurants, craft fair and shopping. The establishment is clean with such features as individual wrapped ice in freezers on each floor, instead of the tacky ice machines. Although young, the staff are both professional, courteous with real sincerity to take care of you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marianna from New York City

Lovely service

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to thank the staff for great personal service throughout my brief stay. Jenny, in particular, loaned me her phone charger, walked me to breakfast (with a wise oatmeal recommendation), and efficiently changed my room to one with a balcony. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Downtown Portland

Posted May 19, 2014
It was great. The rooms are small but very well appointed. Great location, bar, and restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AJ from Palm Springs, CA

Five Star Staff

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay at the Inn at 5th. The staff is the best asset of this hotel, from the valet to the front desk to the maids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lb from Eugene

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A few problems, but staff bent over backwards to make things good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by britten

Great hotel in a great area!

Posted May 11, 2014
Friendly staff! Drivers to and from the airport were fantastic. Greeted with a smile at the desk and taken care of. Housekeeping takes pride in their work. Food is fantastic all around. Marche was great for dinner as well as breakfast. Love the benniets! Wine bar, provisions, and all the shops are 5 stars. Great location to walk everywhere. Had a great time visiting my duck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted May 10, 2014
Nice boutique hotel next to the market. Friendly helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Yountville, CA

Great boutique hotel in a great location

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very quiet. The only noise I heard inside the hotel the entire two nights I was there was one door closing, and that was it.
Cons: Restaurant menu could be enlarged.
Location: It's right downtown and close to the University of Oregon.
The accommodations were superb, extremely clean and neat. The staff were excellent. A great deal of attention was put into the design of the hotel. I especially liked the butler's pantry feature. The restaurant staff can deliver a meal to the room by putting it into the pantry and the guest can retrieve the meal from the other side, there being doors on either side. This eliminates having to dress when breakfast is brought up. Also, the staff called to let me know that breakfast was on the way. The hotel restaurant menu is a bit limited but the food was great and the service outstanding. The hotel is in the midst of a small boutique shopping center, with interesting stores and restaurants. Also, the hotel is downtown and within walking distance of the University of Oregon. The only distraction is that the hotel is only a block from the railroad tracks and there were trains going through during the night. Concierge service was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by danny from vancouver

pleasant Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: staff were friendly
Cons: Did not like the fact that you pay for valet parking but they parked the car on an open packing lot close to the hotel. not underground.
Location: not much.
Ate at the bistro next to hotel both not great food and disappointing selection of wines