Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Nice property, some issues

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: location, design
Cons: Staff could have been more proactive and professional
Location: its right in middle of the 5th street market shopping area. Lots of restaurants, boutique shops, within easy walking distsnce of University .
We were expecting really good things from this property, we were disappointed, check in was ok, we were not told however that there was a charge for the valet. The room for the price we were paying was a disappointment, small with tiny window, didnt have nice storage and nice bathroom, no tub, just shower. Fairly quite, room service not up to parr asked for delivery at certain time, never came, had to call down to desk. All in all would have been nicer stay with better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: Very nice place to stay in Eugene. Close to lots of great restaurants and shops. Close to walking trails along the river. Staff was very informativ
Very nice place to stay in Eugene. Close to lots of great restaurants and shops. Close to walking trails along the river. Staff was very informative and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Very nice stay in Eugene

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nicely appointed rooms.
Hotel is nicely located to resyurants, campus. Very nice appointed rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful. Would stay there again on next trip to Eugene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Oregon homecoming

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Balcony that opens to outside
Location: Hiking, shopping, dining, art galleries, micro brews and right on premises a wine bar with local wines
The staff and hotel and location are fabulous and the valet staff is spectacular. They make one feel so welcome and if you need a ride in town or to and from airport they are ready and efficient. Love this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom McMinnvillle, OR

Eugene Getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The Staff
This little gem of a hotel has by far the best service I have ever experienced in the hopitality industry. The staff is absolutely fabulous! The facility is only 3 years old, so everything is new and pristine. It's located in the heart of historic downtown and within walking distance of great shopping and five star dining. I'm not exaggerating about the staff and their service...you'll have to stay there to believe it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
For the trip from portland to San Francisco, we decided to stay one night at Eugene, Oregon. It was a very fancy hotel, liked the interior of the hotel, but it would be better if there were room service dining during night time. With the long driving, I was hungry and craving for food at 11:00PM, room service dining ended, so I went out to eat a burger. The hotel it self is very nice, Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible guest service

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The front desk staff, valet and housekeeping staff were exceptional. Attentive to every detail and went out of their way to ensure our stay at the hotel was as pleasant as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Inn on 5th- nice but room for improvement

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant hotel, nicely designed aspiring to be a top notch boutique. Keys needed to work elevator- clumsy and a pain. No bellboy. They provide no parking and charge to park. They do offer a mercedes shuttle to the u but it was already booked for when we needed it. No place to get a late night nibble - even a vending machine_- except marche for room service. They could offer cookies and apples? Something? Pleasant but not boutique service yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quality experience

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a very nice place, with great style and service. Fantastic restaurants and shopping right outside, a quality spa, and thoughtfulness for the small pieces. The rooms are definitely 4 star, but are not unique gems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com