Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Astoria, OR.

Everything great but one thing!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very nice and clean, the staff was very helpful, pretty good location. I liked the nearby walking paths that fallow the river.
Cons: More INSULATION, the noise deadning kind
Location: Shops, malls, food! it's all there and close
The one thing was the people in the next room! there is not enough insulation/noise deadning or something because the person next door kept us up all night with his loud talking. He wasn't yelling but just a loud talker and he would not shut up. We finally called the desk to complain the second night and he was kind enough to be quiet after he got his last 20 minutes off his chest to MOM about his lady friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Great location for us. Staff was extremely accomodating. Couldn't ask for better at the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Great bed
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Near downtown, Autzen Stadium, Nice park on the river....great location
Just in town for a night. Check in was easy. Comfortable bed, clean room, quiet area. Easy access to downtown. Nothing extraordinary about breakfast. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Always clean, love the new heating and air conditioning idea!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boulder, CO

Very nice & clean hotel in Eugene!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We only stayed in Eugene for an evening but this was a fabulous hotel. It was very clean, updated rooms and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was not expecting much from this La Quinta but it turned out that my boyfriend and I were very impressed. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverbank, Ca

Very nice hotel on the Mckenzie river.

Posted Sep 19, 2014
We check into our room then went for nice walk in the park next to the hotel that had the Mckenzie river running through it. Found nice place to eat with outside tables and view of the river a short walking distance from the hotel. Would definitely recommend the hotel and restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabethfrom Seattle, WA

Room nice but parking availability was awful

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice and large and had enough space for two people to stay comfortably. Bed was comfortable but bed cover too heavy. Was almost no counter space at sink. Air conditioner rattled but kept room cool. Continental breakfast was good but food barely warm. Coffee was good. Very crowded dining area. Parking lot was too small for this hotel. I could not find a place to park after returning from dinner with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Campers

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Girls crewfrom Portland, OR

Fun stay!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel clerk (Kimberly) was the most helpful and nice hotel staff member I have ever encountered. She went above and beyond her duties and we even got fresh baked cookies!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erikfrom USA

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It didn't start off good, because the bed had a lot of hair. The front desk had to make our bed and the front desk is really good. The cleaning staff look like they didn't really care, because that following day. They made our bed half way and left our trash on the floor also they didn't replace the towels. I would definitely would not come back but stay at another hotel near that location.