Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from small town Oregon

Good location, close to downtown and the U of O

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: ease of location, friendly staff.
Cons: Put the A/C on when its hot!
Location: minutes from downtown, U of O...
Nice hotel situated on the river. Jogging path, pool (open 24 hrs) and gym. Room was nicely appointed, hallways were warm and a little stuffy due to the hotel wanting to stay Eco-friendly by not running their A/C. You have to insert your room key/card into a special slot to operate the in-room A/C (it was a 95 degree day). Altogether I wold recommend this hotel and I would stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west linn oregon

Nice experience

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet, next to river, pet friendly.
Cons: none
Location: Bring a fishing pole, wish i did. close to a nice park. can rent canoes new by.
Nice hotel, good location next to river, no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joplin, Mo

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: The Park, Stadium, short walk to downtown Eugene
We stayed in Eugene for a week and when we visit again we will not stay anywhere else but at this La Quinta! Absolutely wonderful staff and beautiful hotel. The breakfast was delicious and the room was quiet, we thought we were the only guest hahaha and the location of the hotel is perfect. Being able to cross the street and walk around the park was very convenient. We really enjoyed our visit in Eugene and we really appreciated how friendly and welcoming the employees were. So here is thanks from the folks of Missouri! We cant wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Powers from Renton, WA

visiting family in Eugene

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Sacramento

Surprisingly Wonderful

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was beyond expected. Room was beautiful. Bed and pillows were most comfortable of any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by seeking value from not eugene

I'd rate 4.5 stars, if I could

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been pleased and pleasantly with the La Quinta chain's Oregon locations. While carpets seems worn in places, the cleanliness and quality of the room was great. While the breakfast was sparse in some regards, it was tasty and more than adequate. An added bonus is NO PET FEES! For travelers with pets, the lack of charging pet deposits/fees, especially like some hotels that try to charge per-day, rather than per-stay, fees, this makes this La Quinta a great bargain. Note, too, that they have rooms on all floors available for pets (rather than confining/restricting travelers with pets to the basements), but that they track "pet friendly" and "no pet" rooms in order to avoid exposing those with pet allergies. I will definitely stay here again if/when my travels bring me to Eugene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy K from Eugene Oregon

Beside a beautiful park

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Most comfy bed we've slept in, at a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tami from Chehalis, Washington

All good

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Make sure to check the refrigerator temperature. It froze our beer growler and broke the bottle.
Location: Centrally located. Close to shopping, McMennamins, the river and a great walking trail.
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The beds were big and comfy. The only downfall was the view of the bmw dealership, but that was no fault of the motel. The breakfast was excellent and the hot tub and swimming pool were perfect. I would definitely stay at this motel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com