Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from northern Calif.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: convenient
Location: Univ. of Oregon campus within easy walking distance
It was quiet and clean, fairly easy to find from the I-5, coffee and ice water always available in lobby, staff knowledgable about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Delightful

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was first class
Cons: Not for us
Location: Lovely University town. Good food at reasonable prices.
A lovely establishment. Huge room, very clean and efficient service. Great Thai for just round the corner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, spacious hotel room at reasonable price

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Stayed here 4 nights while visiting relatives in Eugene. The rooms are huge with 2 televisions, comfortable bed, nice shower, and a good complementary breakfast (waffles, sausage, plus all the usual continental breakfast offerings). They have a nice indoor swimming pool. Everything is very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Unfriendly staff (with one exception) pool was unheated despite advertising it as heated, TV was broken when we arrived and there were pen/marker scribbles all over the bathroom wall. Also an incredibly small bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Courtny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we are continuously working to improve our hotel so we hope that you would give us another chance the next time you visit Eugene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland or

nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: clean and staff very good
Cons: good place
Location: near u of o and downtow
good place clean and good and staff good room nice and breakfast ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We were happy with how quiet our room was. We heard no road noise or sounds from any of the patrons. The bed was comfortable. Easy access to I-5 heading south was a real bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Courtny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so glad we were able to give you a great nights sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna B.C. Canada

Excellent place to spend the night

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Room was spacious and clean with good amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Courtny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our front desk and housekeeping! We strive for this kind of excellence. See you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phoenix Inn and Suites, Eugene, Oregon

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: We were there to go peach picking in a nearby town west of Eugene, Veneta. It was a fine overnight stop.
Very well located near U of O and downtown Eugene. Comfortable beds and real dedication to environment. No little bottles of anything. Soap, shampoo, and shower gel in dispensers in the shower. Decent breakfast. We appreciated the fridge and microwave and coffee maker and the extra sink in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Courtny, Hotel Management
Thank you for noticing our efforts in making our hotel a more environmentally friendly establishment! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Still a great place to stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Great central location. Very comfortable beds. Desk staff had great recommendations for dinner. Will be back again in 2 years.
I stay here every two years while attending a conference. First time was when the hotel just opened. It was great then and they haven't let us down since.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Courtny, Hotel Management
Thank you Anne! Our return guests is the reason I love my job so much! Thank you for your loyalty to the Phoenix Inn Suites and we will see you in 2 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice and adjacent to campus

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Nothing fancy but clean and very friendly staff. Good breakfast, no complaints just good stuff during our two night stay in Eugene. The pizza on your room key is very good, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Courtny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Pegasus Pizza is new to our key card program so we appreciate the feedback. See you next time you're in Eugene!