Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, OR

Hotel for marathon

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Overall I had a good experience. Our housekeeper, I wish I knew her name( she had an Eastern European accent) was very helpful and accommodating. I really appreciated her. I did find what looked to be pubic hair in the tub when I took a bath, but otherwise the room was very clean. The other thing that I would like to recommend to this hotel, and hotels in general, is that if the majority of your guests are there for an event that starts very early in the morning, such as a marathon, that you consider having your breakfast start early in the morning. Some hotels I have stayed at are great about this and some don't get it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, CA

Decent Hotel close to U of O

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: For the cost, I expected a more upscale atmosphere. The colors, fixtures and furniture are dated.
Location: We were just there for "IntroDUCKtion" to the U of O. The location is great for that purpose. The only thing to do nearby is restaurants and bars.
Good location, reasonably clean room, nice staff. Rates are a little on the high side for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Carpets need to be cleaned.
My family and I stayed here after driving all day. The Inn was easy to find off of Interstate-5. The staff was very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised to find that our room with two queen beds also had a sofa bed. The carpet in our room was in need of a good deep cleaning - it had stains and wasn't very clean. I was hesitant to allow my baby to crawl around, especially after her socks and knees got dirty from playing on the floor. Other than that we had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Very good for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Move sink to the privacy of the bathroom.
Nice staff, plenty of parking, good location. The only thing I did not like is that the sink is right out in the main room. There is no privacy to wash yourself, brush your teeth or put on makeup. Whatever you do is seen by your spouse or friend. Very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Courtny, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! These types of reviews are very helpful in our pursuit of providing all guests with the highest quality rooms and service possible. We would love to see you in the future, and we will do our absolute best to get you into a Studio Queen room, which has a sink in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

good for an overnight

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: staff was gracious and breakfast was really good, no room service
Cons: not enough towels, would have liked to bring our dog
Location: on a busy street but generally quiet enough
basic but overall pleasant for the cost, we attended a concert so didn't use the amenities, pool and hot tub looked pleasant but it was a rainy evening
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: comfort, cleanliness
Cons: keep up the pool and hot tub
Location: university of oregon
great hotel but pool and hot tub were closed for an entire day which took away from the generally pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Courtny, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We do apologize that the pool area was down during your stay. We take pride in the cleanliness and safety of our pool and hot tub, and unfortuantely, that means that this area is shut down in instances when these standards cannot be guaranteed. Such was the case recently after a young child became sick in the pool, and we closed this area until we were positive that it was safe to re-open for guest use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, and good amenities. Price was right.
Cons: Continental breakfast, ad says there is eggs and sausage. There was no sausage, and the eggs were hard boiled. Also there was rice and soy sauce?
Rooms were nice, but the continental breakfast left something to be desired. Hot tub was out of order, which was one of the things we were looking forward to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location, loved the suite room

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Location can't be beat if you are visiting a student at the University. Room was clean and in good condition. Loved the extra room in the suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to Campus

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to campus.
Cons: New carpets.
It's close to campus and does the job when you're looking for an easy place to stay when visiting Univ. of Oregon. Basic, as far as amenities; carpets give the impression that there have been a few post-game celebrations...not because they are necessarily dirty, just worn with signs of spot cleaning. Overall, a decent enough mid-rank hotel...it's not the Hilton or Inn at 5th, but it's more convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Courtny, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review following your recent stay with us at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. We agree that the location is hard to beat, especially when visiting the University of Oregon. We do strive to make guests' experiences as comfortable as possible, and for that reason offer complimentary breakfast, free wifi, and pool/hot tub access throughout the year. We are sorry to hear that the carpets appeared worn, and are currently undergoing renovations to address these types of concerns.
3 out of 5
by Mrs G from Sydney Australia

Ok hotel that could be a good hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I like the location, room size
Cons: Some small repairs and attention to detail ensuring all facilities are in good working order
Location: Close to the university and easy to walk to several activities
My room wasn't cleaned properly. There were items under bed from a previous guest, the floor was not vacuumed during my 2 day stay and bits of paper left on floor. The body wash dispenser in the bath was empty and not refilled when I requested it and the light in the vanity area did not work some of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Courtny, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear that you were not impressed with your recent stay here at the Eugene Phoenix Inn. We strive for the absolute highest quality in cleanliness, and it sounds like this may not have been the case during your stay. Your concerns will be addressed in Housekeeping, and please contact me personally if you do ever pass through the Eugene area in the future.