Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the suites
make sure your room is not located by the laundry room, 6:30 am on a Sunday the machines were going full on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry for the disturbance the laundry room caused during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future, and we will make sure your room is in a different location for your next trip. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice place to Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen, 2 room suite
Cons: Everything will be fine once construction finished!
Location: Bicycle trail by the river right across the street! Beautiful outdoor areas!
Love everything about this hotel, accept they are currently doing construction so it was dusty in the lobby as they installed new countertops. Everything else excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chris neill from san francisco

no pool?

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
chose this hotel over the next cheaper because of the pool, which was closed. difference was about $50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
We are very sorry our outdoor pool was not opened during your stay. It will open Memorial Day weekend and remain open for the summer months. Hopefully you were able to use our spa as that is open year round, and we also hope that you will be able to come back this summer and use the pool. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The very best!

Posted May 3, 2014
This is the second time I stayed in a Residence Inn, since I need to stay for over a week, I wanted to have a kitchen and be able to heat food in my room. It is so much better than the one I stayed last time: Residence Inn Irving TX. It is very new, spacious, and clean, nice full size kitchen appliances, hotel staff are very friendly. The best part is the location: It is right next to Alton Baker Park and on the Riverbank Path System of Eugene, you can walk along miles of this beautiful path. It is also only 10 minutes walk to the Oakway Center. I find more joy walking around than driving, since Eugene is such a beautiful and bike/walk friendly city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to O University and baseball field

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: People
Location: Went across street eat and walk by the river perfect location and easy to walk to baseball field
Staff were great esp with Brain Fallon he did very well with costumer be sure we all ok stay on top of it awesome Only thing I had struggle with remote control battery need to be replace and also bathtub shower knobb need to be check If there is older people come in use bathtub there is no way for them to turn on Other than that all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from Georgia

Quiet corner, central location

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick access to major roads and highways that can take you anywhere in the Eugene-Springfield area, and around the corner from shopping and restaurants, but surprisingly quiet and serene. Renovations underway, but even those didn't announce themselves noisily (nor were they hugely necessary - my suite was just fine). A little trick to get to due to the road/bridge network there, but once you figure It out, a pleasant retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from King City, OR

close proximity to Cutberth Amphitheatre

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The ease of the booking of the reservation, the ease of check in and check out, the helpful and friendly staff, hotel location, and the cleanliness of both our room and the entire hotel, made our stay a very satisfying experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Snohomish, Wa

A bit pricy for a *** hotel, but...

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Some of the furniture was beginning to show wear. Need reupholstering.
This is a residency inn, so it has a full studio apartment, which is what we want when we stay somewhere. The furnishings were a bit worn, so it's time to renew them, but things were clean, modern, comfortable and handy. I'll stay there again next time I'm in Eugene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ruby from Elk Grove, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a room with its own bedroom and a ktichen. Worked out great for us as we were in Eugene for my son's graduation from the University of Oregon. Staff was beyond polite and helpful! I would stay here again without question!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carrie from Eureka

Nice, but the pool was out of service

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Liked the room, wish the pool and hot tub had been in service. The front desk staff didn't let us know the pool and hot tub were not is service.....