Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, centrally located, all-suite hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Second time we've stayed here. The rooms are nice, but it actually feels like the studios are roomier than the 1 bedroom, I guess because of the open floor plan. Breakfast is better than you'd expect. Great location near tons of restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
very offended by Fox News (not really news - propaganda) on TV in social room. Won't stay there again because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are sorry you were not pleased with the channel selection during evening social. The remote is available to guests, and the channel selection is made by individuals staying in the hotel. We do not have an "official" news channel at the hotel. If you choose to return, you are more than welcome to change the television to a channel that you find more suitable. We hope this does not prevent you from staying with us in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coupeville WA

Very convenient to freeways and down town Eugene.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Easy road access and across the street from a delightful river side restaurant / pub.
Cons: TV / cable service was of poor signal quality. Intermittent Interference /pixelation during on-demand program playback. TV aspect ratio not set.
Location: Convenient location to down town and access freeways.
Professional; staff. Orderly. Most accommodating to dogs. Surprisingly quiet for being so close to main roads. Good comfortable beds. Clean linen daily. TV service was less than stellar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mofrom Kelowna

Smell in room

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a strong smell in room of previous cooking.. It was really overwhelming.. The front desk was told but they didn't really have a plan for taking care of it. I would make sure you are not in room 218... The front desk staff were very nice they just didn't know what to do...Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry for the odor in your room and for the inconvenience this must have caused. We have reviewed your comments with our front desk team in order to prevent this type of situation from occurring in the future. We are sorry you were not moved to a different suite and hope this experience does not prevent you from staying with us in the future. Thanks for your comments!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the suites
make sure your room is not located by the laundry room, 6:30 am on a Sunday the machines were going full on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry for the disturbance the laundry room caused during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future, and we will make sure your room is in a different location for your next trip. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, FL

Nice place to Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Full kitchen, 2 room suite
Cons: Everything will be fine once construction finished!
Location: Bicycle trail by the river right across the street! Beautiful outdoor areas!
Love everything about this hotel, accept they are currently doing construction so it was dusty in the lobby as they installed new countertops. Everything else excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by chris neillfrom san francisco

no pool?

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
chose this hotel over the next cheaper because of the pool, which was closed. difference was about $50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Brooks, Hotel Management
We are very sorry our outdoor pool was not opened during your stay. It will open Memorial Day weekend and remain open for the summer months. Hopefully you were able to use our spa as that is open year round, and we also hope that you will be able to come back this summer and use the pool. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The very best!

Posted May 3, 2014
This is the second time I stayed in a Residence Inn, since I need to stay for over a week, I wanted to have a kitchen and be able to heat food in my room. It is so much better than the one I stayed last time: Residence Inn Irving TX. It is very new, spacious, and clean, nice full size kitchen appliances, hotel staff are very friendly. The best part is the location: It is right next to Alton Baker Park and on the Riverbank Path System of Eugene, you can walk along miles of this beautiful path. It is also only 10 minutes walk to the Oakway Center. I find more joy walking around than driving, since Eugene is such a beautiful and bike/walk friendly city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to O University and baseball field

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: People
Location: Went across street eat and walk by the river perfect location and easy to walk to baseball field
Staff were great esp with Brain Fallon he did very well with costumer be sure we all ok stay on top of it awesome Only thing I had struggle with remote control battery need to be replace and also bathtub shower knobb need to be check If there is older people come in use bathtub there is no way for them to turn on Other than that all good