Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Sports Fan from Seattle

Just not good enough

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: Hotel room odor. Room could have been cleaner. Rooms Ned to be remodeled.
Location: There is nothing to do for miles. Hotel located near a trailer park. Restaurant across the street was awful.
The hotel's location was horrible. My room had a certain odor that was disturbing. Check out was at 11am but I left by 8:30am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Staff was rude, shower lukewarm. Advertises free parking, who charges for that anyway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for a quick stop.... nice people...

Posted May 31, 2014
just needed double locks.......sheets clean as were towels...had kitchenette if you like
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of things need fixing.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet, staff friendly and accommodating.
Cons: see above
Location: hwy 99
It's an old motel, and lots of little things need fixing: a handle for the sink closure; replace the shower knob; no toilet paper holder; defrost the freezer; add a chain lock to the door, etc. It was clean and quiet, except for the trains across the street. My main complaint was the amount of light that came into the room. Such a brightly lit area requires blackout curtains or something similar. Also, they should replace the old door locks with card locks or better. Who wants to be liable for a lost motel key in 2014?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

It was a nice break from the hotel before

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Large inside with everything to make a meal
Cons: Staff could use some training. Ihad to convince the clerk that Expedia had paid the bill when I booked it and I did not need to pay her again.
We had stayed downtown Eugene the night before and there were a lot of homeless people around, As a result we went futher towards the outskirts of Eugene to the Royal Inn. It is on Hwy 99 but with the air con running we could not hear the traffic and got peaceful nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Oregon

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Better than average king size mattress for a hotel of this caliber.
Cons: Hotel owner did not get a confirmation from Expedia so he did not know that I had paid Expedia for the room. I had to call Expedia to correct. Pain!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only room I could find in Eugene

Posted Dec 2, 2013
This was the only room I could find in Eugene the night of a U ORegon football game. It wasn't terrible, but I wouldn't choose it again . . . not convenient to town and needs lots of work. It would have been OK for $50, but not for $100.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kalisha from Eugene, Oregon

Disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
First of all here you don't get what you pay for cause of $98 nightly I could have had something remarkably better. The worst thing that happened was on my way driving from LA with 6 more hours before my arrival I was charged for my room when it clearly states that "You will not be charged until you check IN or OUT and I hadn't done either. This caused an over limit of my I only used this to hold the room. My account was credited back after i called to complain, he did this cause of past experiences. The outside appearance was like a Motel that you rent by the hour or something from an old movie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013