Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom southern oregon

could use improvment

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: nicely located on 99 near delta hwy. No real highway noise to speak of, comfortable bed.
Cons: security chain for door, put in a toilet paper dispenser, some extra towels might be nice
modest size room with basics such as microwave, fridge, coffee maker. no security lock or chain for front door, no signs as to when check in check out times are, no ice machine and coke machine by office wouldn't take money( and I tried with more than one bill) no t/paper bracket for t/p roll. you just had to tear off a hunk and put it back on the counter. mold in the corner of the tub enclosure. bed was comfortable. Just little things like 2 towels and I washcloth, no bath mat. it was o.k. but not somewhere that I'll probably go to again...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way out of town

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We requested a room with two beds on site. The manager was very accomodating, and only charged us an extra 10 bucks.....However, the room was smelly, totally outdated. The sink in the bathroom was barely attached to the wall. Couldn't even bring myself to use the shower. For the cost of stay, I have stayed in Hampton Inn's. DON'T DO IT...SLEEP IN YOUR CAR IF YOU HAVE TO.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

When all else fails....

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not have booked this hotel were it not for the fact that Eugene hotels are a)pretty much booked solid when there is a home Ducks game (not why we were there) and b)all hotels jack up their rates when there is a home Dicks game. That said we were happy to get a room under $300/night but at the same time this motel is pretty much just a place to sleep in a pinch but don't expect much more than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Don Jfrom Timbuktu

Royal Inn

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel room was very clean and roomy. There was a refrigerator and microwave, which we appreciated. The staff was very helpful. The toilet did not flush easily, but everything else functioned fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by juliefrom happy valley

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice still too far from grocery stores.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a room here because every hotel was booked. The owners are so up in your business. And gave a huge hassle when trying to get the key for my room without my friend who had booked to room being there. The rooms all smelled terrible. The morning of check up they were just walking around watching everything you did., not a very comfortable or welcoming setting at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Older but well kept

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older motel. The place was well kept and clean. It is showing it's age
1 out of 5
by Sports Fanfrom Seattle

Just not good enough

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: Hotel room odor. Room could have been cleaner. Rooms Ned to be remodeled.
Location: There is nothing to do for miles. Hotel located near a trailer park. Restaurant across the street was awful.
The hotel's location was horrible. My room had a certain odor that was disturbing. Check out was at 11am but I left by 8:30am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Staff was rude, shower lukewarm. Advertises free parking, who charges for that anyway!