Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Morgan from SF, CA

Nice hotel. Close to College and Downtown

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sleep Inn. It was a great location and with in walking distance to the college and to downtown. We would have walked everywhere, but unfortunately it rained the entire time we were there. The staff were friendly and the included breakfast had a good selection. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. There were only a few small problems: the coffee machine didn't work and the sinks would get clogged. Other than that there weren't any issues and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie OR

Overnight only.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The check in and out person was very very nice and gave me directions to meet my family. I was given two bottles of water, i had no change for machine
Cons: Vacuum carpet out of elevator.
Location: University is close by but the general neighborhood is a bit dilapidated.
Difficult facility to access and entrance is not inviting at all. The bed was exceptionally comforable and the room fairly well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie from Oregon

The hotel & staff were great. Very helpful.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Staff & cleanliness
Cons: Signage for vending, etc
Location: Eugene
I was a little frustrated with the fact that there was only one ice machine for guests. I was on the 3rd floor and the ice vending/ice machine were on the first floor as far away from my room that it could be. Signage would have help as I wondered around for quite some time looking for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from North Oregon Coast

Clean, Up to Date, Affordable

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Clean, affordable, well equipped.
Easy to access, single elevator. Nice looking breakfast area, we didn't partake of the breakfast though. Nice helpful staff, our first room had a malfunctioning heater and with one call they had us moved no problem to a room down the hall. The bed was comfortable, the room up to date with flat screen tv and free wireless. I have had difficulty logging into wireless in hotels before but this one was very easy. They allowed us a late checkout. You hear trains periodically during the night but it's not too bothersome and they did warn us about that. There is all that you need: fridge, micro, coffee, extra sink, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. The room was clean, fully stocked and very suitable for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It's not a fancy place by any means. But it was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms were very nice and clean.

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: The Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The competence of the staff has been disappointing.
Location: The location is ok I guess for being down town. We went to a concert at the Mathew Night Arena by U of O.
Are experience was great until we got home and they charged my credit card for the room after I already pre paid through Expedia. Trying to get this fixed has been a nightmare they tell you they credit your account but they debit again. Then of course they don't believe you so you have to deal with more stuff. Not happy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by B.B. from Eugene OR

Great location.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, Overall The stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and nice rooms

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Staff was very kind and rooms were nicer than I expected. Very comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jesse from hongkong

The best hotel in Eugene

Posted Sep 26, 2013
I just experienced many hotels in Eugene such as universty inn super 8 and broadway inn. And I think the sleep inn is the best comparing with them. The breakfast is good and the room is clean and warm the bed is soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com