Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Good price no frills

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Was looking for an inexpensive place to stay last minute and it did fit that. Room was pretty clean but somewhat worn looking. Had a couple of pizzas ordered with the intent of eating them over the next few days. Turned the refrigerator to cold but when I opened it later was warm. Realized it was unplugged so I plugged it in and figured I was good to go. Next morning the refrigerator was still warm so I ended up throwing away almost 2 full pizzas. Mentioned when I checked out and was told thanks we will look at it before next person stays. Would have been nice if they had offered to reimburse me for the spoilage. Area for breakfast so small it was difficult to get breakfast without being on top of everyone else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for passing through

Posted Jul 24, 2015
A little dingy but the beds were clean. No bugs, clean enough for passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Clean and comfy!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
This is a nice, inexpensive little place. It's easy to get to, tidy, and quiet. Great for a short stay in a cute college town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around good stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
For the price it can't be beat in my opinion. I'm used to staying at best western or super 8 motels when traveling but in this area those motels were significantally more $. Great location, clean rooms and decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: good location, low price
Cons: fix the plumbing. It would make a big difference.
extremely noisy: buzzing, rattling of pipes early in the morning. Dripping shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Practical and right next to U of O

Posted Jul 14, 2015
If your looking for clean, comfortable, practical and inexpensive this hotel is for you. We stayed here during introDUCKtion for my son. This hotel had everything we needed, including parking. We were able to walk to campus (Matt Knight Arena is just across tbe street). On day two the staff allowed us to leave our car after check out,as they were not busy, so again we didn't need to find campus parking...which by the way is difficult! We had a continental breakfast that was quick and just enough, and simple amenities to take care of what we needed. If you're looking for luxurious, this hotel is not for you. But it suited our needs and budget just perfectly. Oh! You're also right next to Tracktown pizza which is amazing!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello

Half size room - same price

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The AC unit.
Cons: Charge less for tiny rooms and honor on-line requests.
Location: Convenient to the university.
Despite booking on-line for that day, 4 rooms were still available. Because of its location, I requested a room away from traffic. when I arrived they gave me one extremely close to the busy 4 lane road. When I complained they did give me a quiet room, but it was more of a dorm room than their advertised rooms. The bath and toilet area was essentially a closet. The room was also 100 degrees and took 30 minutes to cool it off. The bed was soft and saggy. Good pillows. Parking was tight. Breakfast was the usual continental with few good choices. It was also in a tiny and narrow room - with few tables. People had to eat in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Convenient to the airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel was about midway between the coast and the mountains and waterfalls we wanted to visit. It was close to the airport where we landed and easy to find. However, the continental breakfast was a little lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
The room was large and comfortable. Adequate and what you would expect. Great location for the college and getting downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Never again

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Cons: mentioned above
Location: good location but lousy hotel
50% of the rooms are on 2nd floor and there is no elevator. Water pressure in shower is horrible...parking is too small for the size of the hotel....way too small.