Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Gone downhill

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Proximity to U of O
Cons: Concentrate of the bug problem. Big issue! New mattresses and pillows.
Location: U of O Track Town Pizza
We have stayed here probably at least five times and I have to say I have never been more disappointed. Half the hotel was packed with our group of people and of the 12 rooms we had 5 of them had ants. They were everywhere. the front desk brought ant spray to one of the rooms but seriously although a temporary fix there was no offer of a future discount or a slight refund or anything. My room had no ants that I noticed but I was disappointed in the bedding and bed. The bed was so bouncy and uncomfortable I felt like I was going to fall out and the pillows were horrible. The guy on the other side of the wall snored loudly and we could hear him all night long. So be aware of that. Also we didn't have a parking spot in the parking lot of the hotel since it obviously doesn't have enough spots for the number of rooms. that was annoying. So I do not think we will ever stay here again unless things improve. There are plenty of other places close to U of O that are better than this place for the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location was good for our work, staff was very pleasant and helpful. They made check in and out very easy. The rooms are ok for the price. Beds were very hard and we were not use to that. Overall it is a good place to stay if visiting the University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Lovely location. Close to University of Oregon

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Nice location . Will recommend this hotel. Good customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Clean and cheap. Nothing special. Would stay here again rather than the overpriced hotel next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: rate
Cons: Expand the time frame for the complimentary breakfast to 10:00
Location: It is weel located
People at front desk were confident and very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right across from Matt Arena.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Bugs in the bathtub, room smelled of stale cigarettes and the walls are very thin so the neighbors are almost part of your conversation. For the price it isn't horrible but you're getting what you pay for here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Checked in late for one night but felt welcomed. Room clean though mattresses need to be flipped/turned to even out wear. The room and continental breakfast was just fine. Very convenient to walk across street to University. Were able to leave car on premises until done with visit. That was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by timothyfrom medford

nah

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
dont know if because we used hotel.com we got a subpar room or if they are all that way but i will not stay here again. mini fridge didnt work, tv had lines of interference throughout, look like blood spots all over ceiling. tiny bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
All the basics were there. Clean room, toiletries. Even had a microwave and refrigerator. A nice grocery story was located only a block and a half away and dining places even closer. This hotel is conveniently located, essentially, right on campus (across the street). I was able to reach my campus destinations within 5 minutes walking. this place worked for me and it was the least expensive of the hotels in the area.